Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Barb Wire Details


Set in the year 2017, Barb Wire takes place after democracy has fallen and a fascist military junta has taken over the U.S. government, plotting to wipe out the country with Red Ribbon, a laboratory-manufactured disease derived from the AIDS virus. The entire test city of Topeka has been annihilated, and only the small bastion of Steel Harbor remains the last free zone in the country, conveniently the home of the title heroine Pamela Lee. Barb, a leather-clad, silicon-stretched motorcycle mama, happens to carry antibodies for Red Ribbon in her DNA, thus making her an enemy of the state. She sets out to defend freedom and take down the evil government by posing as a stripper and seducing foolish male adversaries with her well-displayed assets. The plot thickens as she happens upon her freedom-fighter ex-lover and his wife (much in the vein of Pamela Lee). ~ Jeremy Beday, Rovi


Pamela Anderson
as Barb Wire
Temuera Morrison
as Axel Hood
Victoria Rowell
as Cora D
Jack Noseworthy
as Charlie Kopetski
Xander Berkeley
as Alexander Willis
Udo Kier
as Curly
Tommy "Tiny" Lister, Jr.
as Bouncer
Tony Bill
as Foster
Nicholas Worth
as Reuben
Nils Allen Stewart
as Jack
Miles Dougal
as Goon
Patti Tippo
as Mom
Mark Collver
as Manny
David Andriole
as Goon
Andre Rosey Brown
as Big Fatso
Michael Russo
as Santo
Vincent Curto
as Aide to Pryzer
Steve Railsback
as Col. Pryzer
Neil Hunt
as Weasel
Shelly Desai
as Sharif
Salvator Xuereb
as Young Soldier
Joey Sagal
as Fred the Bartender
Tina Cote
as Woman in Bar #1
Alex Bookston
as Man in White Suit
Jack Wright
as Package Check Guy
Clint Howard
as Schmitz
Jennifer Banko
as Spike
Henry Kingi
as Moe


Mike Richardson
Brad Wyman
Todd Moyer
Chuck Pfarrer
Ilene Chaiken
Screen Story
Ilene Chaiken
Rick Bota
Michel Colombier
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Schink
Jean-Philippe Carp
Production Designer
Dins Danielsen
Art Director
Ray Manzella
Associate Producer
Dennis Brody
Associate Producer
Peter Heller
Executive Producer
Liz Deutsch
Set Designer
Patricia Klawonn
Set Designer
Rosanna Norton
Costume Designer
Vince Garcia
Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Cotone
First Assistant Director
Rick Montgomery
Dan Parada
Robert Del Valle
Line Producer