Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P89631~Abel Ferrara~abelferrara]]'s cult crime drama [[Feature~V3736~Bad Lieutenant~badlieutenant]] is given a sister film with this [[Performer~P94214~Werner Herzog~wernerherzog]]-helmed production that takes its inspiration from the original, but focuses on new characters and plotlines. [[Performer~P10155~Nicolas Cage~nicolascage]] steps into [[Performer~P37381~Harvey Keitel~harveykeitel]]'s mold of a corrupt and drug-addled police officer, with the scummy setting moving from New York City to New Orleans. [[Performer~P277850~Eva Mendes~evamendes]], [[Performer~P38142~Val Kilmer~valkilmer]], and [[Performer~P329058~Xzibit~xzibit]] co-star in the Nu Image/Millennium Films picture. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:November 20, 2009

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Independent Spirit Awards Peter Zeitlinger Best Cinematography 2009 Nominee
Toronto Film Critics Association Nicolas Cage Best Actor 2009 Winner

Cast

Nicolas Cage
as Terence McDonagh
Eva Mendes
as Frankie Donnenfield
Val Kilmer
as Stevie Pruit
Xzibit
as Big Fate
Fairuza Balk
as Heidi
Shawn Hatosy
as Armand Benoit
Jennifer Coolidge
as Genevieve
Tom Bower
as Pat McDonagh
Vondie Curtis-Hall
as Capt. James Brasser
Brad Dourif
as Ned Schoenholtz
Denzel Whitaker
as Daryl
Irma P. Hall
as Binnie Rogers
Shea Whigham
as Justin
Michael Shannon
as Mundt
Joe Nemmers
as Larry Moy
J.D. Evermore
as Rick Fitzsimon
Lauren Swinney
as Antoinette
Nick Gomez
as Evaristo Chavez
William M. Finkelstein
as Dave Jacobs
Lance E. Nichols
as Jeremiah Goodhusband
Tony Bentley
as Hurley
Bernard "Bunchy" Johnson
as Dub
Matt Borel
as Bernie
Gary Grubbs
as Chief of Police
J. Omar Castro
as First Narcotics Detective
Noel Arthur
as Renaldo Hayes
Douglas M. Griffin
as Sergeant
Dane Rhodes
as Bettor
Jedda Jones
as Civilian Aide
Don Yesso
as Client
Trey Burvant
as Dealer
Robert Pavlovich
as Dr. Milburn
Marco St. John
as Eugene Gratz
Kyle Clements
as Lawrence
Sean Boyd
as Lt. Stoyer
Katie Chonacas
as Tina
Brandi Coleman
as Yvonne
Michael Zimbrich
as Waiter
Stephanie Honoré
as Girl

Crew

Werner Herzog
Director
Gabe Polsky
Producer
Randall Emmett
Producer
John Thompson
Producer
Edward R. Pressman
Producer
Stephen Belafonte
Producer
Alan Polsky
Producer
William M. Finkelstein
Screenwriter
Peter Zeitlinger
Cinematographer
Mark Isham
Composer (Music Score)
Joe Bini
Editor
Tony Corbett
Production Designer
Alessandro Camon
Executive Producer
Trevor Short
Executive Producer
Danny Dimbort
Executive Producer
Avi Lerner
Executive Producer
Elliot Lewis Rosenblatt
Executive Producer
Boaz Davidson
Executive Producer
Jill Newell
Costume Designer
Johanna Ray
Casting
Russell Towery
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement