Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Bad Company Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Dignified Oscar-winner [[Performer~P94812~Anthony Hopkins~anthonyhopkins]] tries the buddy action-comedy on for size with this typically slick and bombastic offering from producer [[Performer~P83309~Jerry Bruckheimer~jerrybruckheimer]]. [[Performer~P94812~Hopkins~anthonyhopkins]] stars as Gaylord Oakes, a CIA spy attempting -- along with his partner, Kevin Pope ([[Performer~P60918~Chris Rock~chrisrock]]) -- to secure a suitcase-sized nuclear bomb in Prague from a Russian black marketer ([[Performer~P68555~Peter Stormare~peterstormare]]). Just as the partners discover that another bidder for the device exists, they are ambushed and Pope is killed trying to protect Oakes. Desperate for the bomb's owners and their attackers to believe that Pope is still alive so that the deal can commence in ten days time, Oakes recruits his late partner's long-lost twin, ticket-scalping chess hustler Jake Hayes (also played by [[Performer~P60918~Rock~chrisrock]]), a small-time criminal who never knew he had a brother. Offered a sizable payday and the admiration of his student nurse girlfriend, Hayes agrees to undergo vigorous training and dangerous situations as he impersonates his brother and helps Oakes to remove the nuclear threat, but the new partners clash in every way possible, from personal discipline to musical taste. Meanwhile, the assassin of the real Kevin Pope sends another cadre of killers after the agent he believes is still alive. Bad Company co-stars [[Performer~P281843~Kerry Washington~kerrywashington]], [[Performer~P131634~Garcelle Beauvais-Nilon~garcellebeauvais]], [[Performer~P263386~Gabriel Macht~gabrielmacht]], and [[Performer~P45758~Matthew Marsh~matthewmarsh]]. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

  • Release date:June 7, 2002

Cast

Anthony Hopkins
as Gaylord Oakes
Chris Rock
as Kevin Pope
Chris Rock
as Jake Hayes
Garcelle Beauvais
as Nicole
Shea Whigham
Gabriel Macht
as Seale
Dragan Micanovic
as Michelle Petrov
Matthew Marsh
as Dragan Adjanic
Kerry Washington
as Julie
Brooke Smith
John Slattery
as Roland Yates
Peter Macdissi
as Rami
Peter Stormare
as Adrik Vas

Crew

Joel Schumacher
Director
Jerry Bruckheimer
Producer
Michael Browning
Producer
Michael Browning
Screenwriter
David Himmelstein
Screen Story
Jason Richman
Screenwriter
Gary Goodman
Screen Story
Dariusz Wolski
Cinematographer
Bob Badami
Musical Direction/Supervision
Kathy Nelson
Musical Direction/Supervision
Trevor Rabin
Composer (Music Score)
Mark Goldblatt
Editor
Jan Roelfs
Production Designer
W. Steven Graham
Art Director
Ken Bates
Associate Producer
David Minkowski
Associate Producer
Pat Sandston
Associate Producer
Matthew Stillman
Associate Producer
Clayton Townsend
Executive Producer
Mike Stenson
Executive Producer
Lary Simpson
Executive Producer
Chad Oman
Executive Producer
Gary Goodman
Executive Producer
Leslie Pope
Set Designer
Beatrix Aruna Pasztor
Costume Designer
Peter Devlin
Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Cotone
First Assistant Director
Roy Anderson
Stunts
Victoria Thomas
Casting
Advertisement