Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Attack on the Iron Coast Details


Major James Wilson (Lloyd Bridges) must lead his troops across the English channel in the D-day invasion of Normandy. He trains his regulars for the invasion knowing that many, if not all, may never survive the assault. Wilson is plagued by memories of previous missions that turned out to be suicidal. Captain Franklin (Andrew Keir) is the British officer who opposed the plan and has a personal vendetta against Wilson. The two are thrown together on the same mission when Franklin is slated to command the mine sweepers that transport Wilson's troops to their destination. They face overwhelming odds and a barrage of cannon fire from the Nazi stronghold on the Normandy coast. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi


Andrew Keir
as Capt. Owen Franklin
Sue Lloyd
as Sue Wilson
Mark Eden
as Lt. Commander Donald Kimberley
Maurice Denham
as Sir Frederick Grafton
Glyn Owen
as Lieutenant Forrester
Howard Pays
as Lieutenant Graham
George Mikell
as Capt. Strasser
Simon Prebble
as Lieutenant Smythe
Keith Buckley
as First Commando
Bill Henderson
as Second Commando
Gavin Breck
as Commandos
Walter Gotell
as Van Horst
Joan Crane
as Wren Officer
Victor Beaumont
as German Battery Commander
John Kelland
as Flag Lieutenant
Dick Haydon
as Pringle
John Golightly
as Helmsman
Robin Hawdon
as Radar Man
Sean Barrett
as Radio Man
Lloyd Bridges
as Maj. James Wilson
John Welsh
as Cansley
John Abineri
as German Gunnery Sergeant
Ernest Clark
as AVM Woodbridge
Murray Evans
as Bosun's mate
Lloyd Bridges
as Maj. James Wilson
Ernest Clark
as AVM Woodbridge
John Abineri
as German Gunnery Sergeant
John Welsh
as Cansley


Paul Wendkos
Herman Hoffman
Gerard Schurmann
Composer (Music Score)
Ernest Hosler
Bill Andrews
Art Director
Cyril Swern
Sound/Sound Designer
Anthony Waye
First Assistant Director