Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

At Sword's Point Details


At Sword's Point is about the sons of Dumas' Three Musketeers--one of those "sons" being of the female persuasion, played by Maureen O'Hara. As the swash-buckling daughter of Athos, O'Hara joins the offspring of Aramis and Porthos, portrayed respectively by Dan O'Herlihy and Alan Hale Jr., as well as the bouncing boy of D'Artagnan, played by Cornel Wilde. These second-generation Musketeers are reunited by the ageing Queen Anne (Gladys Cooper), who wants to stem the villainy of her treacherous nephew, the Duc de Lavalle (Robert Douglas). Lunging and parrying throughout the French countryside, the new Musketeers save the day by preventing a marriage of state between the princess (Nancy Gates) and Lavalle, restoring the girl to her true love, prince Peter Miles. Technicolor is the only decided plus in the favor of the lazy and derivative At Sword's Point, which was completed in 1949 but remained unseen in RKO's vaults for three years. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi


Cornel Wilde
as D'Artagnan
Maureen O'Hara
as Claire
Robert Douglas
as Duc de Lavalle
Dan O'Herlihy
as Aramis
Gladys Cooper
as Queen Anne
June Clayworth
as Comtesse Claudine
Blanche Yurka
as Mme. Michon
Nancy Gates
as Princess Henrietta
Edmund Breon
as Queen's Chamberlain
Gerald Perreau-Saissine
as Young Louis XIV
George Petrie
as Chalais
Moroni Olsen
as Old Porthos
Boyd Davis
as Dr. Fernand
Lucien Littlefield
as Corporal Gautier
Claude Dunkin
as Pierre
Henry Beckman
Ken James
Micheline Lanctôt
John McFadyen
William Smith
Alan Hale, Jr.
as Porthos
Tristram Coffin
as Regent Guard
Julia Dean
as Madame D'Artagnan
Holmes Herbert
as Mallard
Pat O'Moore
as Monk
Reginald Sheffield
as Cardinal
Philip Van Zandt
as Jacques
Pat O'Moore
as Monk
Alan Hale, Jr.
as Porthos
Holmes Herbert
as Mallard
Reginald Sheffield
as Cardinal
Julia Dean
as Madame D'Artagnan
Tristram Coffin
as Regent Guard


Lewis Allen
Paul Lynch
Walter Ferris
Jack Pollexfen
Screen Story
Ray Rennahan
Constantin Bakaleinikoff
Musical Direction/Supervision
Roy Webb
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Golden
Jack Okey
Art Director
Albert S. D'Agostino
Art Director
Sid Rogell
Executive Producer
Darrell Silvera
Set Designer
Edward Stevenson
Costume Designer
Aubrey Wisberg
Short Story Author