Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Assault on Precinct 13 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Cops, secretaries, and prisoners stuck in a soon-to-be-shuttered L.A. police station fight off a horde of murderous gang members in director [[Performer~P84225~John Carpenter~johncarpenter]]'s homage to [[Performer~P93764~Howard Hawks~howardhawks]]. When police officer Bishop ([[Performer~P68406~Austin Stoker~austinstoker]]) is left in charge of Precinct 13 on the last day it's open, he isn't prepared for the onslaught of a murderous street gang who have come into the possession of an enormous arsenal of guns. Finding himself trapped in the precinct with a pair of secretaries ([[Performer~P78602~Laurie Zimmer~lauriezimmer]] and [[Performer~P43183~Nancy Loomis~nancyloomis]]), a few civilians and a handful of prisoners, Bishop is unable to call for help because the phones have already been disconnected and the precinct is in a run-down, out-of-the-way neighborhood. Holding out for a rescue, he and his fellow prisoners band together to barricade themselves in and hold the bandits at bay. But as the casualties mount and the supplies run low, they must choose between a daring escape attempt, a fiery offensive, or certain death. The sophomore feature from auteur-in-the-making [[Performer~P84225~John Carpenter~johncarpenter]], Assault on Precinct 13 reunited the director with [[Performer~P168749~Douglas H. Knapp~douglashknapp]], his cinematographer on 1974's [[Feature~V61884~Dark Star~darkstar]]. ~ Brian J. Dillard, Rovi

Cast

Austin Stoker
as Bishop
Gilbert De la Pena
as Chicano Warlord
Darwin Joston
as Wilson
Laurie Zimmer
as Leigh
Al Nakauchi
as Oriental Warlord
Gil Rankin
as Bus Driver
Martin West
as Lawson
Cliff Battuello
as First Bus Guard
Tony Burton
as Wells
Horace Johnson
as Second Bus Guard
Kim Richards
as Kathy
Charles Cyphers
as Starker
Valentine Villareal
as Chicano Tough
Nancy Loomis
as Julie
Kenny Miyamoto
as Oriental Tough
Peter Bruni
as Ice Cream Man
Jerry Viramontes
as Chicano Hood
Len Whitaker
as Black Hood
Kris Young
as Gang Member
Brent Keast
as Radio Announcer
Peter Frankland
as Candell
Randy Moore
as Gang Member
Alan Koss
as Patrolman Baxter
Frank Doubleday
as White Warlord
James Johnson
as Black Warlord
William Taylor
as Gang Member
Henry Brandon
as Chaney
James Johnson
as Black Warlord
Frank Doubleday
as White Warlord
Henry Brandon
as Chaney
Alan Koss
as Patrolman Baxter
Peter Frankland
as Candell
William Taylor
as Gang Member
Randy Moore
as Gang Member

Crew

John Carpenter
Director
Joseph Kaufman
Producer
John Carpenter
Screenwriter
John Carpenter
Composer (Music Score)
John Carpenter
Editor
Tommy Lee Wallace
Art Director
Joseph Kaufman
Executive Producer
Douglas Olivares
Choreography
John Syrjamaki
Production Manager
Kurt Young
Key Grip
Louise Kyes
Costume/Wardrobe
Marla Miller
Production Assistant
Bill Varney
Re-Recording Mixer
Jocelyne Stoikovitch
Production Assistant
Debra Hill
First Assistant Editor
Debra Hill
Script Supervisor
Blake Schaefer
Production Assistant
Randy Moore
Production Assistant
Craig Stearns
Properties Master
Curt Schulkey
Second Assistant Editor
Don Bledsoe
Makeup
Advertisement