Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Assassins Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V29103~Lethal Weapon~lethalweapon]] director [[Performer~P88048~Richard Donner~richarddonner]] helms this action-adventure yarn in which Robert Rath ([[Performer~P112464~Sylvester Stallone~sylvesterstallone]]), a veteran, burned-out hit man for hire who's looking to leave his profession, meets a younger, crazier, more ambitious competitor, Miguel Bain ([[Performer~P3682~Antonio Banderas~antoniobanderas]]), who is out to best Rath and make him a target in the process. Rath signs on for one last hit, but complications ensue when he falls in love with the mark, a beautiful, mysterious woman named Electra ([[Performer~P50325~Julianne Moore~juliannemoore]]). Bain sets out to murder Electra as well, and the chase leads the two assassins into a deadly game of wits that takes them from Seattle to Puerto Rico. Critics and audiences both turned away from this thriller, which was co-scripted by [[Feature~V135539~Bound~bound]] writer/directors [[Performer~P203463~Larry~larrywachowski]] and [[Performer~P203462~Andy Wachowski~andywachowski]] and [[Feature~V154997~L.A. Confidential~laconfidential]] screenwriter [[Performer~P93948~Brian Helgeland~brianhelgeland]]. ~ Don Kaye, Rovi

Cast

Sylvester Stallone
as Robert Rath
Antonio Banderas
as Miguel Bain
Julianne Moore
as Electra
Anatoly Davydov
as Nikolai
Muse Watson
as Ketcham
Edward J. Rosen
as Cemetery Caretaker
Marian Collier
as Pet Shop Lady
Paul Tuerpé
as Reporter
John Procaccino
as Reporter
Kelly Rowan
as Jennifer
J. Mills Goodloe
as Newlywed Man
Bob Minor
as Cop
Wally Dalton
as Priest
Stephen Liska
as Cop
Stephen Kahan
as Alan Branch
Kai Wulff
as Remy
Reed Diamond
as Bob
Richard Blum
as Watcher
James W. Gavin
as Police Helicopter Pilot
Cary Sanchez
as Bank Receptionist
Axel Anderson
as Bank President

Crew

Richard Donner
Director
Richard Donner
Producer
Bruce A. Evans
Producer
Ray Gideon
Producer
Andrew Lazar
Producer
Joel Silver
Producer
Jim Van Wyck
Producer
Andy Wachowski
Screen Story
Andy Wachowski
Screenwriter
Larry Wachowski
Screen Story
Larry Wachowski
Screenwriter
Brian Helgeland
Screenwriter
Vilmos Zsigmond
Cinematographer
Mark Mancina
Composer (Music Score)
Lawrence Jordan
Editor
Richard Marks
Editor
Tom Sanders
Production Designer
Nathan Crowley
Art Director
Daniel Dorrance
Art Director
Steve Arnold
Art Director
Alexander B. Collett
Co-producer
Dan Cracchiolo
Co-producer
Richard Solomon
Co-producer
J. Mills Goodloe
Associate Producer
Tony Munafo
Associate Producer
Ilyse A. Reutlinger
Associate Producer
Julie Durk
Associate Producer
Lauren Shuler-Donner
Executive Producer
Dino de Laurentiis
Executive Producer
Noelle King
Set Designer
Gilbert Wong
Set Designer
Lisa Dean
Set Designer
Alan Manzer
Set Designer
Petur Hliddal
Sound/Sound Designer
Conrad Palmisano
First Assistant Director
Jim Van Wyck
First Assistant Director
Robert Sallin
First Assistant Director
Ray Delamotte
Camera Operator
Marion Dougherty
Casting
Kevin Bartnof
Foley Artist
Jeff Rona
Additional Music
Advertisement