Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Another Day In Paradise Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Following the acclaim for his 1995 [[Feature~V134786~Kids~kids]] debut, [[Performer~P177545~Larry Clark~larryclark]] directed this drug-crime drama, set in the Midwest of the '70s. Teen junkie Bobbie ([[Performer~P215595~Vincent Kartheiser~vincentkartheiser]]) shares an apartment with his girlfriend Rosie ([[Performer~P74076~Natasha Gregson Wagner~natashagregsonwagner]]) and pal Danny ([[Performer~P241676~Branden Williams~brandenwilliams]]). Bobbie is injured during an encounter with a security guard but regains his health under the supervision of his dynamic drug-dealer uncle Mel ([[Performer~P117297~James Woods~jameswoods]]). After a successful robbery of speed from an out-of-town doctor's clinic, Bobby, Rosie, Mel, and Mel's melancholy gal Sid ([[Performer~P28845~Melanie Griffith~melaniegriffith]]) encounter gunplay in a drug deal gone sour. With Mel and Bobby both wounded, they retreat to the headquarters of a gun merchant known as the Reverend ([[Performer~P261729~James Otis~jamesotis]]). When Rosie loses her baby, she slips into a depression and more drug use. Mel recovers and begins planning another heist, but the group is beginning to unravel. Shown at 1998 film fests (Venice, Toronto). ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:September 15, 1998
Advertisement