Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

American Strays Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A collection of losers, misfits, and outcasts find their lives unexpectedly converging at a diner along a desert highway in this violent and offbeat comedy drama. Dwayne ([[Performer~P63326~John Savage~johnsavage]]) is a strait-laced-looking vacuum cleaner salesman with a bad habit of murdering prospective customers, while Patty Mae ([[Performer~P71015~Jennifer Tilly~jennifertilly]]) is a sexy mystery woman who has amassed an impressive collection of carpet sweepers. Martin ([[Performer~P108473~Eric Roberts~ericroberts]]) is a down-on-his-luck family man wondering how he'll support his wife and kids now that he has lost his job. Johnny ([[Performer~P56177~Luke Perry~lukeperry]]) is a deeply depressed young man who has arranged for a hired killer ([[Performer~P96361~Sam J. Jones~samjones]]) to murder him, not knowing that the killer has no intentions of allowing him to die quickly or easily. And Harv ([[Performer~P62277~James Russo~jamesrusso]]) and Gene ([[Performer~P73725~Joe Viterelli~joeviterelli]]) are a pair of mobsters from Las Vegas who discuss their various problems with women, not very concerned about the fact there's a man locked in the trunk of their car. American Strays also features [[Performer~P36788~Carol Kane~carolkane]], [[Performer~P35048~Brion James~brionjames]], and [[Performer~P74521~Melora Walters~melorawalters]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Crew

Michael Covert
Director
Kirk Hassig
Producer
Rod Dean
Producer
Douglas Textor
Producer
Michael Covert
Screenwriter
Rod Dean
Editor
Denise Hudson
Art Director
Trudi Callon
Associate Producer
Frank Agrama
Executive Producer
Ron Long
Sound/Sound Designer
Benjamin Patrick
Sound/Sound Designer
Daryl Linkow
Sound/Sound Designer
David Strupp
First Assistant Director
Sead Mutarevic
Camera Operator
Georgianne Walken
Casting
Sheila Jaffe
Casting
Advertisement