Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Amazing Spider-Man Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Typical teenager Peter Parker ([[Performer~P505126~Andrew Garfield~andrewgarfield]]) embraces his incredible destiny after uncovering one of his father's most carefully guarded secrets as Columbia Pictures reboots the [[Feature~V260386~Spider-Man~spiderman]] franchise with the help of director [[Performer~P538328~Mark Webb~markwebb]] ([[Feature~V451495~(500) Days of Summer~500daysofsummer]]) and screenwriter [[Performer~P354606~James Vanderbilt~jamesvanderbilt]] ([[Feature~V325574~Zodiac~zodiac]]). [[Performer~P89714~Sally Field~sallyfield]], [[Performer~P223227~Rhys Ifans~rhysifans]], [[Performer~P41244~Denis Leary~denisleary]], [[Performer~P111083~Martin Sheen~martinsheen]], and [[Performer~P491706~Emma Stone~emmastone]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 3, 2012

Cast

Andrew Garfield
as Peter Parker/Spider-Man
Emma Stone
as Gwen Stacy
Rhys Ifans
as The Lizard/Dr. Curt Connors
Denis Leary
as Captain Stacy
Martin Sheen
as Uncle Ben
Sally Field
as Aunt May
Irfan Khan
as Rajit Ratha
Campbell Scott
as Richard Parker
Embeth Davidtz
as Mary Parker
Chris Zylka
as Flash Thompson
Max Charles
as Peter Parker (Age 4)
C. Thomas Howell
as Jack's Father
Hannah Marks
as Missy Kallenbeck
Kevin McCorkle
as Mr. Cramer
Stan Lee
as School Librarian
Danielle Burgio
as Nicky's Girlfriend
Tom Waite
as Nicky
Keith Campbell
as Car Thief
Steve DeCastro
as Car Thief Cop
Jill Flint
as Receptionist
Skyler Gisondo
as Howard Stacy
Vincent Laresca
as Construction Worker
Ty Upshaw
as Police Officer with Sketch
Tia Texada
as Sheila (Subway)
Jay Caputo
as Subway Guy
John Burke
as Newscaster (News Chopper)
Terry Bozeman
as Principal
Jennifer Lyons
as Second Girl (Subway)
Michael Massee
as Man in the Shadows

Crew

Marc Webb
Director
Avi Arad
Producer
Laura Ziskin
Producer
James Vanderbilt
Screen Story
James Vanderbilt
Screenwriter
Alvin Sargent
Screenwriter
Steve Kloves
Screenwriter
John Schwartzman
Cinematographer
James Horner
Composer (Music Score)
Simon Rhodes
Musical Arrangement
Alan Edward Bell
Editor
Pietro Scalia
Editor
J. Michael Riva
Production Designer
Suzan Wexler
Art Director
Michael E. Goldman
Art Director
Paul Sonski
Art Director
Beatriz Sequeira
Associate Producer
Kyla Kraman
Associate Producer
Kevin Feige
Executive Producer
Michael Grillo
Executive Producer
Stan Lee
Executive Producer
Eric P. Sundahl
Set Designer
William J. Law III
Set Designer
Noelle King
Set Designer
Kym Barrett
Costume Designer
Leslie Pope
Set Decorator
Richard Graves
First Assistant Director
Steve Love
First Assistant Director
Francine Maisler
Casting
Allen Cappuccilli
Visual Effects Editor
Paul Massey
Re-Recording Mixer
Randall William Cook
Supervising Animator
Joann Perritano
Unit Production Manager
John Frazier
Special Effects Supervisor
Christina Fong
Second Assistant Director
David Amborn
Special Effects Foreman
David Giammarco
Re-Recording Mixer
Deb Adair
Re-Recording Mixer
Debbie Denise
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Stan Lee
From Comic Book by
Steve Ditko
From Comic Book by
Ve Neill
Department Head Makeup
Vic Armstrong
Second Unit Director
Yvette Stone
Key Hairstylist
Rob Engle
3D Supervisor
Barbara Mcdermott
Music Editor
Sandy O'Neill
Unit Publicist
Shannon Mills
Supervising Sound Editor
Richard Baratta
Unit Production Manager
Patrick Ballin
Visual Effects Editor
Michael McCusker
Additional Editing
Mike Fantasia
Location Manager
Nikoletta Skarlatos
Key Make-up
Lynda Foote
Costumes Supervisor
Adam Kopald
Sound Effects Editor
Adam Lagattuta
Visual Effects Production Supervisor
Jaimie Trueblood
Still Photographer
Adam Watkins
CG Supervisor
Kathleen Latlip
Assistant Editor
Katrissa Peterson
Visual Effects Coordinator
Addison Teague
Supervising Sound Editor
Jennifer Vecchiarello
First Assistant Editor
Jerome Chen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jim Henrikson
Music Editor
John Berri
Visual Effects Editor
Advertisement