Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked Details


Dave Seville (Jason Lee), the Chipmunks (Justin Long, Matthew Gray Gubler, Jesse McCartney) and the Chipettes are taking a luxury cruise to the International Music Awards. Of course, Alvin cannot resist the urge to create havoc, and the singing rodents soon find themselves marooned on a seemingly deserted island. While Dave and an unlikely ally launch a search, Alvin and company discover that they are not alone on the island, as they first thought.

  • Release date:December 16, 2011


Jason Lee
as Dave Seville
Justin Long
as Alvin
Matthew Gray Gubler
as Simon
Jesse McCartney
as Theodore
Amy Poehler
as Eleanor
Anna Faris
as Jeanette
Christina Applegate
as Brittany
David Cross
as Ian
Jenny Slate
as Zoe
Alan Tudyk
as Voice of Simone
Michael P. Northey
as Hawaiian Shirt Guy
Andy Buckley
as Captain Correlli
Tucker Albrizzi
as Tucker/Kite Kid
Michael Karman
as Excursion Clerk
Phyllis Smith
as Flight Attendant


Mike Mitchell
Janice Karman
Ross Bagdasarian, Jr.
Jonathan Aibel
Glenn Berger
Thomas E. Ackerman
Mark Mothersbaugh
Composer (Music Score)
Peter Amundson
Richard Holland
Production Designer
Don MacAulay
Art Director
Neil Machlis
Executive Producer
Karen Rosenfelt
Executive Producer
Arnon Milchan
Executive Producer
Steve Waterman
Executive Producer
Peter Bodnarus
Set Designer
David Hadaway
Set Designer
Mira Caveno
Set Designer
Rose Marie McSherry
Set Decorator
Alexandra Welker
Costume Designer
Nelson Yu
David Husby
Sound Mixer
Allison Jones
Ross Bagdasarian, Jr.
Assistant Choreographer
Douglas Hans Smith
Visual Effects Supervisor
Anna Behlmer
Re-Recording Mixer
Jennifer Mizener
Visual Effects Coordinator
Kasandra Greene Griebel
Production Coordinator
Janice Karman
Assistant Choreographer
Kathy Houghton
Second Assistant Director
Jim Bolt
Re-Recording Mixer
Rino Pace
Location Manager
Lisa Love
Key Make-up
David McKimmie
Post Production Supervisor
Bryan Korenberg
Properties Master
Catherine Ircha
Assistant Art Director
Matt Fausak
Music Editor
Marny Eng
Stunts Coordinator
Jessica Clothier
Script Supervisor
Ryan Chavez
First Assistant Editor
Doane Gregory
Still Photographer
Bill Orr
Special Effects Coordinator
Gary Nolin
Visual Effects Producer
Mickey Giacomazzi
Stunts Coordinator
Debra Wiebe
Key Hairstylist