Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Alpha and Omega Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two mismatched wolves embark on a cross-country quest to get back home and restore peace in their pack after being relocated thousands of miles away by well-meaning park rangers. Quick-witted Humphrey (voice of [[Performer~P274580~Justin Long~justinlong]]) likes to frolic with friends and play video games with squirrels; disciplined Kate (voice of [[Performer~P265606~Hayden Panettiere~haydenpanettiere]]) likes to call the shots and hunt caribou. Normally, an omega wolf like Humphrey would never stand a chance with an alpha wolf like Kate, but when they're both transported halfway across the country they must work together to get back to their natural habitat. And it won't be easy either, because the one thing Humphrey and Kate can agree on is that they don't have anything in common. Perhaps by working together toward a common goal, however, the two contentious traveling companions will finally realize that even lone wolves can use a helping paw every once in a while. [[Performer~P59916~Christina Ricci~christinaricci]], [[Performer~P27278~Danny Glover~dannyglover]], [[Performer~P94825~Dennis Hopper~dennishopper]], and [[Performer~P49264~Larry Miller~larrymiller]] also supply voices for the Crest Animation production, helmed by [[Performer~P455340~Anthony Bell~anthonybell]] and [[Performer~P485933~Ben Gluck~benjamingluck]] from a script by [[Performer~P502485~Chris Denk~chrisdenk]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 17, 2010

Cast

Justin Long
as Humphrey
Hayden Panettiere
as Kate
Dennis Hopper
as Tony
Danny Glover
as Winston
Larry Miller
as Marcel
Eric Price
as Paddy/Mooch
Vicki Lewis
as Eve
Christina Ricci
as Lilly
Chris Carmack
as Garth
Kevin Sussman
as Shakey
Christine Lakin
as Reba
Marilyn Tokuda
as Claws
Marilyn Tokuda
as Janice
Paul Nakauchi
as Hutch
Bitsie Tulloch
as Sweets
Nika Futterman
as Porccupine
Fred Tatasciore
as Garn
Mindy Sterling
as Debbie
Steve Vinovich
as Park Ranger
Marcelo Tubert
as Max
Toby Huss
as Truck Stop Employee
Jason Ortenberg
as Squirrel #1

Crew

Benjamin Gluck
Director
Anthony Bell
Director
Richard Rich
Producer
Chris Denk
Screenwriter
Jay Faires
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tracy McKnight
Musical Direction/Supervision
Michael Paseornek
Executive Producer
Mike Hodgson
Set Designer
Daniel Engelhardt
Production Manager
Michelle Jacobs
Visual Effects Producer
Carla Murray
Sound Effects Editor
Advertisement