Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Alone in the Dark Details


An otherworldly investigator learns of a secret which could mean the end of civilization as we know it in this thriller based on the popular video game Alone in the Dark. Edward Carnby (Christian Slater) is a detective with Bureau 713, a secret investigative team affiliated with the United States government that explores supernatural and paranormal events. One of Carnby's assignments leads him to discover the secrets of the Abskani, an ancient tribe that worshiped demonic forces which gave them incredible powers. Carnby's findings suggest that the Abskani are poised to return to take over the world, and only one person has the knowledge to stop them -- archeologist Aline Cedrac (Tara Reid), who happens to be Carnby's former girlfriend. But Carnby's psyche has been tainted by his encounter with the Abskani demons, and he must now fight against their attempts to take over his mind as well as their attempts to conquer the Earth. Alone in the Dark also stars Stephen Dorff, Will Sanderson, and Françoise Yip. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 28, 2005


Christian Slater
as Edward Carnby
Tara Reid
as Aline Cedrac
Stephen Dorff
as Commander Burke
Frank C. Turner
as Fischer
Matthew Walker
as Professor Hudgens
Will Sanderson
as Agent Miles
Karin Konoval
as Sister Clara
Craig Bruhnanski
as '80s Sheriff
Kwesi Ameyaw
as Deputy Adams
Catherine Lough Haggquist
as Agent Krashinsky
Ed Anders
as James Pinkerton
Françoise Yip
as Agent Cheung
Darren Shahlavi
as John Houghton
Daniel Cudmore
as Agent Barr
Mike Dopud
as Agent Turner
Mark Acheson
as Capt. Chernick
Malcolm Scott
as Delivery Guy
John Fallon
as Agent Yoneck


Uwe Boll
Shawn Williamson
Elan Mastai
Michael Roesch
Peter Scheerer
Mathias Neumann
Peter Zweier
Composer (Music Score)
Reinhard Besser
Composer (Music Score)
Bernd Wendlandt
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Schwadel
Production Designer
Tania Richard
Art Director
Daniel Sales
Associate Producer
Philip Selkirk
Associate Producer
Frederic Demey
Associate Producer
Max Wanko
Associate Producer
Jonathan Shore
Associate Producer
Wolfgang Herold
Executive Producer
Uwe Boll
Executive Producer
David Birdsall
Set Decorator
Maria Livingstone
Costume Designer
Tim Richardson
Sound/Sound Designer
Bryan C. Knight
First Assistant Director
Maureen Webb
Ed Anders
Stunts Coordinator
Daniel Clarke
Line Producer
Mike Crestejo
Stunts Coordinator
Harry Rubin
Co-Executive Producer