Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

All Revved Up Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P239742~Brandon Cole~brandoncole]] directed this romantic comedy-drama with a revenge angle. Schoolteacher Rachel ([[Performer~P70063~Lili Taylor~lilitaylor]]) leaves her car at the O.K. Garage run by small-time crook Yannick ([[Performer~P39492~Olek Krupa~olekkrupa]]) who rips off his customers. Rachel's oddball neighbor Sean ([[Performer~P55464~Will Patton~willpatton]]) likes lizards. Sean hangs with his pal, welder Johnny ([[Performer~P114771~John Turturro~johnturturro]]), who can't overcome his shyness to secure what he envisions as "the perfect relationship." However, a meeting with Rachel puts Johnny in a gentleman-caller mode and opens the doors to a restrained romance of sorts. Sean is curious, since there are no women in his life apart from his mother ([[Performer~P36099~Gemma Jones~gemmajones]]). Meanwhile, with Rachel's car eating up her savings, the trio decides to get revenge during a final showdown at the O.K. Garage. Shown at the 1998 L.A. Independent Film Festival. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

John Turturro
as Johnny
Lili Taylor
as Rachel
Will Patton
as Sean
Gemma Jones
as Mrs. Wiggins
Joseph Maher
as Lilly
Paul Calderon
as Carl
Bruce MacVittie
as Chuck
Richard Bright
as Louis
Olek Krupa
as Yannick
Aida Turturro
as Mary

Crew

Brandon Cole
Director
Keith Rotman
Producer
Brandon Cole
Screenwriter
Rob Sweeney
Cinematographer
Suzanne Pillsbury
Editor
Randel Cole
Co-producer
Joana Vicente
Co-producer
Matthias Wendlandt
Executive Producer
Bradley Garlock
Set Designer
Randel Cole
First Assistant Director
Caroline Sinclair
Casting
Advertisement