Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Alice, Sweet Alice Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The shockingly brutal murder of a little girl in a church where she was just about to receive her first Communion sets a strong tone for terror in this disturbing horror film. The prime suspect in the death of Karen Spages ([[Performer~P65290~Brooke Shields~brookeshields]]) is her sister, Alice ([[Performer~P65194~Paula Sheppard~paulasheppard]]), who happily tormented Karen by donning a mask and a raincoat to scare her. Comforting the grieving mother, Catherine Spages ([[Performer~P220389~Linda G. Miller~lindagmiller]]), is her sister, Annie ([[Performer~P43548~Jane Lowry~janelowry]]); local priest Father Tom ([[Performer~P76656~Rudolph Willrich~rudolphwillrich]]); and Catherine's estranged husband, Dominick ([[Performer~P47902~Niles McMaster~nilesmcmaster]]). Other characters include Father Tom's quirky housekeeper, Mrs. Tredoni ([[Performer~P13702~Mildred Clinton~mildredclinton]]); a pair of detectives ([[Performer~P65602~Tom Signorelli~tomsignorelli]], [[Performer~P30357~Michael Hardstark~michaelhardstark]]); and Catherine Spages' obese, cat-loving landlord ([[Performer~P17908~Alphonso De Noble~alphonsodenoble]]). While the police investigation and all visual clues quickly point to Alice, director [[Performer~P112074~Alfred Sole~alfredsole]] manages to cast doubt on the killer's identity while the masked madman strikes several more times. About two-thirds of the way through the movie, [[Performer~P112074~Sole~alfredsole]] allows the viewer to see the killer. However, he smartly keeps his characters in the dark setting up a tense finale which culminates in yet another bloody slaying on holy ground before the lunatic is finally stopped. ~ Patrick Legare, Rovi

  • Release date:November 13, 1976

Cast

Mildred Clinton
as Mrs. Tredoni
Niles McMaster
as Dom Spages
Rudolph Willrich
as Father Tom
Jane Lowry
as Aunt Annie DeLorenze
Brooke Shields
as Karen Spages
Tom Signorelli
as Detective Brennan
Lillian Roth
as Pathologist
Patrick Gorman
as Father Pat
Gary Allen
as Uncle Jim DeLorenze
Dick Boccelli
as Hotel Clerk
Louisa Horton
as Dr. Whitman, Psychiatrist
Michael Hardstark
as Detective Spina

Crew

Alfred Sole
Director
Rick Rosenberg
Producer
Alfred Sole
Screenwriter
Chuck Hall
Cinematographer
John Friberg
Cinematographer
Edward Salier
Editor
William Scharf
Additional Editing
Advertisement