Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The pride of Frostbite Falls and Whatsamatta U's most famous alumni find their way onto the big screen (and the real world) in this comedy inspired by the popular cartoon series. Years after their TV show is cancelled, Rocky the Flying Squirrel (voice of [[Performer~P24175~June Foray~juneforay]]) and Bullwinkle J. Moose (voice of [[Performer~P64099~Keith Scott~keithscott]]) are barely getting by on residual checks; they're wondering what to do next when Fearless Leader ([[Performer~P17593~Robert De Niro~robertdeniro]]), the evil genius of Pottsylvania, transforms himself from a cartoon into a living, breathing, nasty human being, thanks to the assistance of television executive Minnie Mogul ([[Performer~P196031~Janeane Garofalo~janeanegarofalo]]). With the help of his newly flesh-and-blood henchmen Boris Badenov ([[Performer~P832~Jason Alexander~jasonalexander]]) and Natasha Fatale ([[Performer~P62287~Rene Russo~renerusso]]), Fearless Leader plots to take over the world by using television to zombify people and then persuading the masses to elect him president. Can the daring flying squirrel and the well-meaning but not especially bright moose stop them? Unlike the TV show, which made a virtue of its unsophisticated animation, The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle employs a technically sophisticated blend of computer-generated animated characters (Rocky and Bullwinkle) and live actors (Fearless Leader, Boris, and Natasha). Human beings making guest appearances include [[Performer~P58162~Randy Quaid~randyquaid]], [[Performer~P27679~John Goodman~johngoodman]], and [[Performer~P77022~Jonathan Winters~jonathanwinters]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:June 24, 2000

Cast

Rene Russo
as Natasha Fatale
Jason Alexander
as Boris Badenov
Piper Perabo
as FBI Agent Karen Sympathy
Randy Quaid
as Cappy van Trappment
Robert De Niro
as Fearless Leader
June Foray
as Rocky the Flying Squirrel
Keith Scott
as Bullwinkle J. Moose/Narrator
Janeane Garofalo
as Minnie Mogul
Carl Reiner
as P.G. Biggershot
Jonathan Winters
as Jeb
Jonathan Winters
as Whoppa Chopper Pilot
Jonathan Winters
as Ohio Cop with Bullhorn
John Goodman
as Oklahoma Cop
Kenan Thompson
as Lewis
Kel Mitchell
as Martin
James Rebhorn
as President Signoff
David Alan Grier
as Measures
Norman Lloyd
as Wossamotta U. President
Jon Polito
as Schoentell
Whoopi Goldberg
as Judge
Billy Crystal
as Mattress salesman
Harrison Young
as General Foods
Ed Gale
as White House Mole

Crew

Des McAnuff
Director
Robert De Niro
Producer
Jane Rosenthal
Producer
Kenneth Lonergan
Screenwriter
Roy Unger
Cinematographer
Thomas E. Ackerman
Cinematographer
Mark Mothersbaugh
Composer (Music Score)
Dennis Virkler
Editor
Gavin Bocquet
Production Designer
Bill Rea
Art Director
Brad Epstein
Co-producer
Elyse Klatis
Associate Producer
D. Scott Easton
Associate Producer
Tiffany Ward
Executive Producer
David Nicksay
Executive Producer
Sloane U'ren
Set Designer
Sean Haworth
Set Designer
Josh Lusby
Set Designer
Dean Wolcott
Set Designer
Mariko Braswell
Set Designer
Hilton Rosemarin
Set Designer
Hilton Rosemarin
Set Decorator
Marlene Stewart
Costume Designer
Willie D. Burton
Sound/Sound Designer
Roger Guyett
Special Effects
Katterli A. Frauenfelder
First Assistant Director
Bruce Stambler
Supervisor/Manager
Roger Guyett
Supervisor/Manager
Karen Margiotta
Casting
Mary Margiotta
Casting
Steven Quale
Second Unit Director
Bruce Stambler
Sound Editor
Roy Unger
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Bruce Stambler
Supervising Sound Editor
Roger Guyett
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement