Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Adventures of Pluto Nash Details


Eddie Murphy gets way, way out in this futuristic sci-fi comedy. In the year 2087, the Earth's natural resources have been largely depleted, and an increasingly large number of people have taken up residence on the moon, where the pioneering attitude of the new residents has created a culture not unlike the old west. Pluto Nash (Eddie Murphy) is one such lunar exile who formerly made his living outside the law, but has since gone straight and now runs the hippest nightclub in the moon colony known as "Little America." Pluto is approached by Mogan (Joe Pantoliano), a gangster who wants to buy the nightclub; Pluto has no interest in selling, but it seems Mogan isn't about to take no for an answer. Pluto also discovers Mogan is in cahoots with Max Crater, a crime boss whose goal is to take over the entire moon. The Adventures Of Pluto Nash also features Randy Quaid as Pluto's robot bodyguard, Rosario Dawson as a naive singer who has just arrived on the moon, Peter Boyle as Rowland the pool hustler, Jay Mohr as old-school lounge singer Tony Francis, Illeana Douglas as a cloning technician, and Pam Grier as Pluto's mother. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:August 16, 2002


Eddie Murphy
as Pluto Nash
Randy Quaid
as Bruno
Rosario Dawson
as Dina Lake
Joe Pantoliano
as Mogan
Jay Mohr
as Tony Francis
Luis Guzman
as Felix Laranga
James Rebhorn
as Belcher
Peter Boyle
as Rowland
Burt Young
as Gino
Miguel A. Nuñez Jr.
as Miguel
Pam Grier
as Flura Nash
John Cleese
as James
Victor Varnado
as Kelp
Illeana Douglas
as Dr. Mona Zimmer
Bill Corday
as Roy
Mark Camacho
as Robot Holding Cell Clerk
Mary Hammett
as Holographic Nurse
Roc Lafortune
as Jimmy
Russell Yuen
as Oliver
Serge Houde
as FBI Agent
Terry Haig
as Security Guard
Heidi Kramer
as Filomina Francis
Jacynthe Rene
as Babette
Andree Fafard
as Holographic Spokesmodel
Jonathan Stark
as Desk Clerk
Angela Perzow
as Robot Maid
Lana Underwood
as Sexy Robot
Lorca Simons
as Pretty Reporter
Roger E. Reid
as Pit Boss
Michael Rudder
as Croupier
Lillo Brancato Jr.
as Larry
Don Jordan
as Reporter
Stu "Large" Riley
as Club Pluto Bouncer
Christopher Bregman
as Michalak
Cornelia Sharpe
as Tony Francis Fan
Alex Sol
as Tommy
Doug Spinuzza
as Doug
Alexandre Bisping
as Ted Jefferies
Eric Hoziel
as Johnson
Ezra Franklyn
as Robot Thug
Alissa Kramer
as Gina Francis


Ron Underwood
Louis A. Stroller
Michael S. Bregman
Martin Bregman
Neil Cuthbert
Oliver Wood
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Elizabeth Finch
Musical Arrangement
Alan Heim
Paul Hirsch
Bill Brzeski
Production Designer
Shepherd Frankel
Art Director
Jason Weil
Art Director
Gilles Aird
Art Director
Frank Capra III
Mike Klawitter
Cami Bourquin
Associate Producer
Bruce Berman
Executive Producer
Michele Laliberte
Set Designer
Lev Bereznycky
Set Designer
Celine Lampron
Set Designer
A. Todd Holland
Set Designer
John Dexter
Set Designer
Russell Moore
Set Designer
Dianne I. Wager
Set Designer
Brana Michelle Rosenfeld
Set Designer
Joseph Lang Browns
Set Designer
Colin de Rouin
Set Designer
Felix Lariviere-Charron
Set Designer
Ha Nguyen
Costume Designer
Patrick Rousseau
Sound/Sound Designer
Frank Capra III
First Assistant Director
Richard Merryman
Camera Operator
Mary Colquhoun
Michel Bernier
First Assistant Camera
Michel Brochu
Construction Foreman
Mo Henry
Negative Cutter
Robert Morey
First Assistant Camera
Pascale Paroissien
First Assistant Editor
Annette Belanger
Art Department Coordinator
Marc Labelle
Marie Portelance
Assistant Unit Manager
Mario Pare
Antoinette Perez
Digital Effects
Martin Elfalan
First Assistant Accountant
Jennifer Audet
Jessica Norman
Jocelyne Bellemare
Jonathan Fawkner
Andy Whittock
Angus Cameron
Digital Effects
Bob Wiatr
Lead Compositor
Simon Dugas
Third Assistant Director
Siobhan Prior
First Assistant Editor
Steve Garrad
Digital Effects
Susi Roper
Digital Effects
Tammy Sutton
Tom Bellfort
Supervising Sound Editor
Viviane Vallee
Art Department Coordinator
Alain Brochu
Construction Foreman
Claude Beauchamp
Second Assistant Camera
Craig Jaeger
Foley Supervisor
Dean Semler
Additional Cinematography
Carole Grise
First Assistant Accountant
Erik Ajduk
Third Assistant Director
Ginger Joyce
Production Accountant