Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Adore Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two mothers living in a sleepy seaside town find their lifelong friendship put to the test when the community learns that they have fallen in love with each other's sons, and attempted to keep the relationships secret in director [[Performer~P199407~Anne Fontaine~annefontaine]]'s adaptation of [[Performer~P288837~Doris Lessing~dorislessing]]'s 2003 novella The Grandmothers. [[Performer~P75056~Naomi Watts~naomiwatts]], [[Performer~P686734~Robin Wright~robinwright]], [[Performer~P517347~Xavier Samuel~xaviersamuel]], and [[Performer~P646922~James Frecheville~jamesfrecheville]] star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 6, 2013

Cast

Naomi Watts
as Lil
Robin Wright
as Roz
Xavier Samuel
as Ian
James Frecheville
as Tom
Ben Mendelsohn
as Harold
Sophie Lowe
as Mary
Ben Mendelsohn
as Harold
Gary Sweet
as Saul
Alyson Standen
as Molly
Rowan Witt
as Oswald
Sally Cahill
as Mrs. Alving
Richard Huggett
as Punter

Crew

Anne Fontaine
Director
Andrew Mason
Producer
Michel Feller
Producer
Philippe Carcassonne
Producer
Barbara Gibbs
Producer
Anne Fontaine
Screen Story
Christopher Hampton
Screen Story
Christopher Hampton
Screenwriter
Doris Lessing
Book Author
Christophe Beaucarne
Cinematographer
Andrew Kotatko
Musical Direction/Supervision
Christopher Gordon
Composer (Music Score)
Luc Barnier
Editor
Anne Beauchamp
Production Designer
Steven Jones-Evans
Production Designer
Dominique Besnehard
Co-producer
Francis Boespflug
Co-producer
Sidonie Dumas
Executive Producer
Troy Lum
Executive Producer
Naomi Watts
Executive Producer
Nikki Barrett
Casting
Jean-Pierre Laforce
Sound Mixer
Antonia Dauphin
Casting
Scott Lovelock
Second Assistant Director
Brigitte Taillandier
Sound Recordist
Francis Wargnier
Supervising Sound Editor
Advertisement