Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Grindhouse

At Home
  • Raze

  • Oblivion

  • Django Unchained

  • The Baytown Outlaws

  • Bitch Slap

  • Whip It

  • Gamer

  • Death Proof

  • Penny Dreadful

  • Poseidon

1 of 10

Zoe Bell Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Stunts, Stunts Coordinator
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A stuntwoman-turned-action star, New Zealander Zoe Bell established herself by standing in for A-list actresses on some of filmdom's most dangerous and intimidating stunts. Bell achieved her first major career coup in her native country, by doubling for [[Performer~P270147~Lucy Lawless~lucylawless]] on the hit fantasy-action series [[Feature~V281847~Xena: Warrior Princess~xena:warriorprincess[tvseries]]], and accompanied that with additional stunt work on small-screen programs including The Chosen, Shortland Street, and [[Feature~V175066~Hercules: The Legendary Journeys~hercules:thelegendaryjourneys[tvseries]]]. Bell subsequently moved to Hollywood and commenced a multi-film collaboration with [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]] that included the pictures [[Feature~V280648~Kill Bill Vol. 1~killbillvol1]] (2003), [[Feature~V289932~Kill Bill Vol. 2~killbillvol2]] (2004), and [[Performer~P113658~Tarantino~quentintarantino]]'s [[Feature~V397299~Death Proof~deathproof]] segment of the omnibus [[Feature~V327656~Grindhouse~grindhouse]] (2007), before signing to headline her own action feature in 2008. Aside from her [[Performer~P113658~Tarantino~quentintarantino]] collaborations, Bell's Hollywood resumé also includes such pictures as [[Feature~V288762~Catwoman~catwoman]] (2004) and [[Feature~V327277~Poseidon~poseidon]] (2006). The documentary [[Feature~V299480~Double Dare~doubledare]] (2003) provided biographical portraits of Bell and fellow stuntwoman [[Performer~P89045~Jeannie Epper~jeannieepper]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement