Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

  • The LEGO Movie

1 of 2
At Home
  • The LEGO Movie

  • The Nut Job

  • Mansome

  • The Secret World of Arrietty

  • Despicable Me

  • Jonah Hex

  • When in Rome

  • Brief Interviews With Hideous Men

  • G-Force

  • Monsters vs. Aliens

1 of 10

Will Arnett Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: May 4, 1970
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

After almost a decade of starring in failed pilots, Toronto-born Will Arnett finally hit pay dirt in 2003 when Fox picked up [[Feature~V296412~Arrested Development~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]], an irreverent sitcom that cast him as a spoiled rich kid-turned-aspiring illusionist. While the show struggled in ratings, it won loads of critical praise and garnered an incredibly loyal fan base that helped keep it on the air for three seasons before Fox finally gave up and pulled the plug. In the wake of [[Feature~V296412~Arrested Development~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]]'s cancellation, Arnett quickly and smoothly transitioned into big-screen work. His first starring role came in 2006 with the comedy [[Feature~V325003~Let's Go to Prison!~letsgotoprison]] Though the film failed to find success at the box office, Arnett's momentum wasn't hampered in the least. In 2007, his film career exploded with supporting roles in [[Feature~V341075~Blades of Glory~bladesofglory]], [[Feature~V354847~Hot Rod~hotrod]], and [[Feature~V345519~Ratatouille~ratatouille]], and a starring slot opposite [[Feature~V175321~Saturday Night Live~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]]'s [[Performer~P347645~Will Forte~willforte]] in [[Feature~V350288~The Brothers Solomon~thebrotherssolomon]]. That same year also saw Arnett starting a scene-stealing recurring role on NBC's [[Feature~V358363~30 Rock~30rock[tvseries]]] and a memorable voice-over cameo in [[Performer~P203553~Edgar Wright~edgarwright]]'s faux-trailer contribution to [[Feature~V327656~Grindhouse~grindhouse]], "Don't."

Thanks to his distinctive deep voice, Arnett found steady work in animated films including [[Feature~V345519~Ratatouille~ratatouille]], Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who, Monsters vs. Aliens, [[Feature~V475296~Despicable Me~despicableme]], and The Lego Movie. He had a failed sitcom, [[Feature~V517915~Running Wilde~runningwilde[tvseries]]], in 2010 that was cancelled after just one season, but he quickly found himself as the lead on the NBC sitcom Up All Night opposite [[Performer~P2003~Christina Applegate~christinaapplegate]], a show that did earn a second season before it too was cancelled. Arnett tried again with the CBS comedy The Millers in 2013 and also reprised his role in the resurrected fourth season of Arrested Development on Netflix. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Advertisement