Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Victor Argo doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Terminal Man

  • Going Nomad

  • Lustre

  • Personal Sergeant

  • Quick Change

  • Dangerous Game

  • Somebody to Love

  • Anything But Love

  • After Hours

  • Raw Deal

1 of 10

Victor Argo Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Nov 5, 1934
  • Died: Apr 7, 2004

American actor Victor Argo was principally a stage performer, both in New York and in regional repertory, when he tentatively began his film work in the 1970s. Early Argo movie credits include 1972's [[Feature~V6835~Boxcar Bertha~boxcarbertha]] and the 1975 [[Performer~P110533~Martin Scorsese~martinscorsese]] production [[Feature~V31981~Mean Streets~meanstreets]]. In the late 1980s, Argo enjoyed a burst of movie activity, though thanks to location shooting he didn't have to leave Manhattan too often. The actor was seen as Roy Bishop in [[Feature~V27435~King of New York~kingofnewyork]] (1987), Avram in [[Feature~V22173~Her Alibi~heralibi]] (1989), a cop in [[Feature~V35083~New York Stories~newyorkstories]] (1989). [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]] utilized Argo in two films, [[Feature~V11528~Crimes and Misdemeanors~crimesandmisdemeanors]] (1988) (as a detective) and [[Feature~V44023~Shadows and Fog~shadowsandfog]] (1990). Rare non-New York film productions featuring Victor Argo have included [[Feature~V31951~McBain~mcbain]] (1988), in which he played "El Presidente," and the controversial [[Feature~V28389~Last Temptation of Christ~thelasttemptationofchrist]] (1988) in which Argo portrayed Peter Apostle. And in early 1989, Victor Argo had weekly work as Anthony Coltrera on the New Jersey-based TV series [[Feature~V14746~Dream Street~dreamstreet]]. His 1990s film credits included a major role in [[Feature~V134392~Smoke~smoke]] (1995) and its sequel [[Feature~V134319~Blue in the Face~blueintheface]] (1996) and [[Feature~V160235~Next Stop Wonderland~nextstopwonderland]] (1998). ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement