Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Death Proof

At Home
  • All Mistakes Buried

  • Stand Up Guys

  • Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

  • Julie & Julia

  • Nothing Like the Holidays

  • Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail

  • Descent

  • Death Proof

  • Gridiron Gang

  • Shadowboxer

1 of 10

Vanessa Ferlito Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Dec 28, 1980
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Brooklyn, NY, native Vanessa Ferlito grew up amid somewhat challenging circumstances as an only child (the daughter of two Italian-American hair salon owners) whose father died before she reached the age of three. She developed acting aspirations early in life and broke into the entertainment business via television, with guest spots and recurring roles on crime-themed series programs including [[Feature~V315893~CSI: New York~csi:ny[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V186627~The Sopranos~thesopranos[tvseries]]] -- where her unmistakably ethnic, weathered but voluptuous look lent her time and again to effective portrayals of molls, mistresses, and other gritty urban female types. She landed her most prominent early feature roles in [[Feature~V283387~Spider-Man 2~spiderman2]] (as a co-star in Mary Jane's play) and [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]]'s [[Feature~V397299~Death Proof~deathproof]] segment of the 2007 two-episode omnibus [[Feature~V327656~Grindhouse~grindhouse]] (as one of the low-down women stalked and murdered by [[Performer~P62232~Kurt Russell~kurtrussell]]'s psychopath Stuntman Mike). After the [[Performer~P113658~Tarantino~quentintarantino]] project, Ferlito joined co-stars [[Performer~P224925~Debra Messing~debramessing]] and [[Performer~P49914~Alfred Molina~alfredmolina]] for the gentle comedy [[Feature~V435071~Nothing Like the Holidays~nothingliketheholidays]] and worked with [[Performer~P403164~Tyler Perry~tylerperry]] on the farce [[Feature~V449373~Madea Goes to Jail~tylerperrysmadeagoestojail]] (2009). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement