Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Vanessa Angel doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Cougar Hunting

  • Hall Pass

  • Raging Sharks

  • Superbabies: Baby Geniuses 2

  • Enemies of Laughter

  • The Perfect Score

  • Stop! or My Mom Will Shoot

  • Sleep with Me

  • King of New York

  • Kingpin

1 of 10

Vanessa Angel Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Nov 10, 1966
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Evocatively-named British model Vanessa Angel made a career change when [[Performer~P98623~John Landis~johnlandis]] cast her as a Russian spy in [[Feature~V46081~Spies Like Us~spieslikeus]] (1985). Born in London, Angel began modeling at 16 when she signed up with Eileen Ford and relocated to New York. After taking on a Russian accent for Landis' goofy [[Performer~P12488~Chevy Chase~chevychase]]-[[Performer~P80282~Dan Aykroyd~danaykroyd]] comedy, Angel studied the craft further at the Actors Studio. Angel combined her past and present professions playing a model in a guest appearance on TV's Melrose Place and starring in USA's TV movie [[Feature~V121817~The Cover Girl Murders~thecovergirlmurders]] (1993). Along with TV, Angel worked in feature films throughout the 1990s, mostly expanding upon her first experience with movie comedy. After landing bit parts in [[Performer~P89631~Abel Ferrara~abelferrara]]'s crime noir [[Feature~V27435~King of New York~kingofnewyork]] (1990) and the ill-received [[Performer~P112464~Sylvester Stallone~sylvesterstallone]] comedy [[Feature~V46981~Stop, or My Mom Will Shoot~stopormymomwillshoot]] (1992), Angel next appeared as part of the ensemble cast in the independent romantic comedy [[Feature~V132314~Sleep With Me~sleepwithme]] (1994) and starred as objects of affection in [[Feature~V136536~Kingpin~kingpin]] (1996) and [[Feature~V160522~Kissing a Fool~kissingafool]] (1998). Angel returned to gangster films with a role in the made-for-cable [[Feature~V181523~Made Men~mademen]] (1999). ~ Lucia Bozzola, Rovi

Advertisement