Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Tracie Thoms doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Raze

  • Looper

  • Meeting Evil

  • Safe House

  • Peter and Vandy

  • Rent: Filmed Live on Broadway

  • Descent

  • Sex and Breakfast

  • Death Proof

  • The Devil Wears Prada

1 of 10

Tracie Thoms Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

African-American supporting actress Tracie Thoms first arrived on the Hollywood scene in the early 2000s, and worked steadily thereafter, landing a covetous string of roles in many of Hollywood's most hotly anticipated films. She played Andrea in the riotous Tribeca-produced frat-boy comedy [[Feature~V273221~Porn 'n Chicken~pornnchicken]] (2002), then tackled the role of Mahandra, the acerbic best friend of the even more acerbic Jaye Tyler ([[Performer~P293606~Caroline Dhavernas~carolinedhavernas]]), on the short-lived cult fantasy series [[Feature~V305155~Wonderfalls~wonderfalls[tvseries]]] (2004). In 2005 and 2006, respectively, Thoms tackled sizeable roles in the [[Performer~P85595~Chris Columbus~chriscolumbus]]-directed musical [[Feature~V316109~Rent~rent]] and the [[Performer~P90378~David Frankel~davidfrankel]]-helmed box-office smash [[Feature~V336015~The Devil Wears Prada~thedevilwearsprada]]. Additionally, in 2006, Thoms got promoted from a previously recurring role to a regular character -- Kat Miller -- on the hit detective series [[Feature~V295888~Cold Case~coldcase[tvseries]]]. She then geared up for [[Feature~V397299~Death Proof~deathproof]], [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]]'s half of the [[Feature~V327656~Grindhouse~grindhouse]] double-bill, as the garrulous Kim, one of three no-nonsense female vigilantes who take on [[Performer~P62232~Kurt Russell~kurtrussell]]'s psychopath Stuntman Mike. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement