Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Todd Louiso doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Hello I Must Be Going

  • A Bag of Hammers

  • The Switch

  • The Marc Pease Experience

  • School for Scoundrels

  • Snakes on a Plane

  • Thank You for Smoking

  • Love Liza

  • Stella

  • 8 Heads in a Duffel Bag

1 of 10

Todd Louiso Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Director, Screenwriter
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A supporting actor who is probably best known to audiences for his work in [[Feature~V184533~High Fidelity~highfidelity]], in which he played a shy music geek with a penchant for shoe-gazing and Belle and Sebastian, Todd Louiso began his screen career in the late 1980s. A native of Cincinnati, Ohio, where his father worked as a dancer and choreographer and his mother worked in an advertising agency, Louiso took an early interest in acting. After spending much of his primary and secondary school education in an alternative arts school, he studied film at New York University.

Louiso began his career with minor roles in such films as [[Feature~V46807~Stella~stella]] (1989) and [[Feature~V5625~Billy Bathgate~billybathgate]] (1991), the latter of which provided him with an introduction to [[Performer~P112918~Tom Stoppard~tomstoppard]], who was the film's screenwriter. The two formed a friendship which led to Louiso producing and directing the short Fifteen Minute Hamlet, which was based upon Stoppard's play of the same name. The film screened at several festivals, including Sundance, and it earned a fair amount of critical acclaim. While at work on Fifteen Minute Hamlet, Louiso moved to L.A. to further pursue his screen career, and, after appearing in such films as [[Feature~V43117~Scent of a Woman~scentofawoman]] (1992), [[Feature~V134963~Apollo 13~apollo13]] (1995), and [[Feature~V136645~Jerry Maguire~jerrymaguire]] (1996), he had his most high profile role to date in [[Performer~P90460~Stephen Frears~stephenfrears]]' widely celebrated adaptation of [[Performer~P224646~Nick Hornby~nickhornby]]'s [[Feature~V184533~High Fidelity~highfidelity]] (2000). ~ Rebecca Flint Marx, Rovi

Advertisement