Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Tamlyn Tomita doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Good Neighbor

  • Vietnam, Texas

  • Life Tastes Good

  • Hundred Percent

  • Come See the Paradise

  • Robot Stories

  • The Day After Tomorrow

  • Picture Bride

  • Soundman

  • The Joy Luck Club

1 of 10

Tamlyn Tomita Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 27, 1966
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in Okinawa, Japan, actress Tamlyn Tomita performed on-stage in Los Angeles before making her film debut in [[Feature~V26949~The Karate Kid Part II~thekaratekidpartii]] in 1986 as [[Performer~P44351~Ralph Macchio~ralphmacchio]]'s love interest, Kumiko. Soap opera appearances and supporting roles followed, as well as a few made-for-TV movies about Hiroshima. In 1990, she gained some attention as [[Performer~P58161~Dennis Quaid~dennisquaid]]'s love interest in [[Performer~P105602~Alan Parker~alanparker]]'s WWII romance [[Feature~V10412~Come See the Paradise~comeseetheparadise]]. In 1993, she was part of the excellent ensemble cast in the generation-gap drama [[Feature~V119009~The Joy Luck Club~thejoyluckclub]], based on the novel by [[Performer~P166976~Amy Tan~amytan]]. Other films include the Hawaiian-set romantic drama [[Feature~V134244~Picture Bride~picturebride]], the clever comedy drama [[Feature~V135797~Four Rooms~fourrooms]], the horror thriller [[Feature~V135366~Killing Jar~killingjar]], and the independent relationship comedy [[Feature~V161698~Hundred Percent~hundredpercent]]. On television, she found work in the sci-fi movie [[Feature~V147608~Babylon 5: The Gathering~babylon5:thegathering]] and landed reoccurring roles on The Burning Zone [[Feature~V203703~JAG~jag:anewlife]], and [[Feature~V257810~24~24[tvseries]]]. She also can be seen in [[Performer~P350017~Greg Pak~gregpak]]'s little-seen but critically praised digital video project [[Feature~V278252~Robot Stories~robotstories]] and [[Performer~P88961~Roland Emmerich~rolandemmerich]]'s 2004 sci-fi disaster film [[Feature~V281154~The Day After Tomorrow~thedayaftertomorrow]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement