Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Tamala Jones doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Things Never Said

  • 35 & Ticking

  • Janky Promoters

  • What Love Is

  • Daddy Day Camp

  • Who's Your Caddy?

  • Long Distance

  • Nora's Hair Salon

  • Head of State

  • Booty Call

1 of 10

Tamala Jones Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress Tamala Jones launched her career as a model, appearing in magazine ads and television commercials, before landing her first acting job on an episode of the preteen sitcom California Dreams, but her interest in the craft goes back to early childhood, when Jones and her cousin would stage backyard shows. Los Angeles-born and raised, Jones first studied drama in the sixth grade. As a young woman, she guest starred on series ranging from The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air to [[Feature~V179305~E.R.~er[tvseries]]] to The Wayans Brothers. She had her first regular television role playing a student in the ABC network's short-lived drama Dangerous Minds. Jones entered feature films with a small role in [[Feature~V135844~How to Make an American Quilt~howtomakeanamericanquilt]] (1995) and had her first starring film role in [[Feature~V154642~Booty Call~bootycall]] (1997). In 1998, Jones starred in the short-lived NBC summer replacement sitcom [[Feature~V161683~For Your Love~foryourlove[tvseries]]]. After appearing in [[Feature~V180775~Blue Streak~bluestreak]] and [[Feature~V180247~The Wood~thewood]] the following year, Jones began to gain even more momentum in 2000 with roles in [[Performer~P34311~Ice Cube~icecube]]'s [[Feature~V181278~Next Friday~nextfriday]] and the [[Performer~P187026~Tim Meadows~timmeadows]] [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] vehicle [[Feature~V214071~The Ladies Man~theladiesman]]. Jones would later share the limelight with a talented cast in [[Feature~V240702~Kingdom Come~kingdomcome]] in 2001. She continued to work steadily in a variety of projects including Head of State, Daddy Day Camp, Who's Your Caddy?, and What Love Is before being cast on the television show Castle as Lanie Paris. In 2010 she starred in and co-produced the romantic comedy 35 & Ticking. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Advertisement