Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Talia Balsam doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Mass Appeal

  • Return

  • No Strings Attached

  • Conviction

  • In the Mood

  • The Cake Eaters

  • The Wackness

  • All the King's Men

  • Little Manhattan

  • Camp Stories

1 of 10

Talia Balsam Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A longtime television actress who has also branched out into film, brunette beauty Talia Balsam also gained Hollywood recognition for her brief marriage to a pre-superstar [[Performer~P13722~George Clooney~georgeclooney]]. Born to actors [[Performer~P3629~Martin Balsam~martinbalsam]] and [[Performer~P72907~Joyce Van Patten~joycevanpatten]] in New York City in 1960, the young aspiring actress received her education at the Treehaven School in Tucson, AZ, before making her bid for the big-time shortly thereafter. In the late '70s, Balsam warmed to television audiences with recurring roles in the small-screen hits [[Feature~V280678~Happy Days~happydays[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V216966~Taxi~taxi[tvseries]]] and feature roles in such made-for-TV films as [[Feature~V129324~The Survival of Dana~thesurvivalofdana]] and [[Feature~V47697~Sunnyside~sunnyside]] (both 1979) proved a testament to her dramatic range. A dizzying onslaught of similar television features followed, and the 1980s found Balsam becoming something of a staple in such made-for-TV efforts as [[Feature~V27108~Kent State~kentstate]] (1981) and [[Feature~V126865~The Ladies~theladies]] (1987). Endearing roles on [[Feature~V286481~Family Ties~familyties[tvseries]]] and Punky Brewster provided just the right balance to such feature screamers as [[Feature~V47883~The Supernaturals~thesupernaturals]] (1986) and [[Feature~V27366~The Kindred~thekindred]] (1987); by the time the 1990s rolled around, Balsam was married to up-and-comer [[Performer~P13722~Clooney~georgeclooney]] and turning heads on [[Feature~V280674~Murder, She Wrote~murdershewrote[tvseries]]], thirtysomething, and [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]]. Despite the fact that her most successful roles came with dramatic small-screen roles, Balsam continued to prove that she was an actress of little pretense by appearing in such quirky feature efforts as [[Feature~V133991~Coldblooded~coldblooded]] (1995) and [[Feature~V176000~Camp Stories~campstories]] (1997). Married to [[Performer~P124569~John Slattery~johnslattery]] following her divorce from [[Performer~P13722~Clooney~georgeclooney]] in 1993, Balsam was later seen in the TV series [[Feature~V173486~L.A. Doctors~ladoctors[tvseries]]] and the feature [[Feature~V176666~Valerie Flake~valerieflake]] (1999). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement