Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Stephen Moyer doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Devil's Knot

  • Evidence

  • The Barrens

  • The Double

  • The Caller

  • Priest

  • Open House

  • 88 Minutes

  • Restraint

  • Undiscovered

1 of 10

Stephen Moyer Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Oct 11, 1969
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Stephen Emery

Brentwood, England, native Stephen Moyer distinguished himself by coupling an almost Greco-Roman look and figure with elements of refined sophistication abetted by -- and frequently attributed to -- his British origins. Something of a series mainstay in the U.K., this St. Martin's School alumnus turned up as a regular on English programs including Conjugal Rites, The Grand, and Castles, before scoring a significant crossover success with his turn as Prouix in [[Performer~P96903~Philip Kaufman~philipkaufman]]'s Marquis de Sade drama [[Feature~V220939~Quills~quills]] (2000). Additional Hollywood projects varied tremendously in genre and overall quality, and included the [[Performer~P339282~Keira Knightley~keiraknightley]]-headlined, Disney-produced fantasy-adventure [[Feature~V254844~Princess of Thieves~princessofthieves]] (2001); director [[Performer~P80260~Jon Avnet~jonavnet]]'s atmospheric, war-themed miniseries [[Feature~V254931~Uprising~uprising]] (2001); and the Aussie thriller [[Feature~V453989~Restraint~restraint]] (2007). Moyer achieved broadest exposure on American television opposite [[Performer~P224925~Debra Messing~debramessing]] in the romantic comedy miniseries [[Feature~V471920~The Starter Wife~thestarterwife[tvseries]]] (2007) and as enigmatic, alluring vampire Bill Compton on [[Performer~P271194~Alan Ball~alanball]]'s gothic HBO drama series [[Feature~V466299~True Blood~trueblood[tvseries]]] (2008), and it quickly became a cult favorite. That same year, Moyer reteamed with [[Performer~P80260~Avnet~jonavnet]] for a small supporting role in the [[Performer~P54596~Al Pacino~alpacino]] thriller [[Feature~V307493~88 Minutes~88minutes]]. In 2010 he married his True Blood co-star Anna Paquin. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement