Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Simon Helberg doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • A Serious Man

  • The TV Set

  • For Your Consideration

  • Good Night, and Good Luck.

  • A Cinderella Story

  • Old School

  • Mumford

1 of 7

Simon Helberg Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Dec 9, 1980
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Though initially typecast in comedic roles -- including a small turn in [[Feature~V280299~Old School~oldschool]] (2003), a contribution to [[Feature~V292319~Tracey Ullman in The Trailer Tales~traceyullmaninthetrailertales]] (2003), and work on [[Feature~V301586~MADtv~madtv[tvseries]]] -- American character actor Simon Helberg quickly branched out into diverse genres. He appeared as a CBS page in [[Performer~P13722~George Clooney~georgeclooney]]'s revered [[Performer~P51543~Edward R. Murrow~edwardrmurrow]] biopic [[Feature~V317061~Good Night, and Good Luck.~goodnightandgoodluck]], as a junior agent in [[Performer~P92825~Christopher Guest~christopherguest]]'s [[Feature~V331949~For Your Consideration~foryourconsideration]] (2006), and in a recurring role on the [[Performer~P112161~Aaron Sorkin~aaronsorkin]] comedy drama [[Feature~V358336~Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip~studio60onthesunsetstrip[tvseries]]]. In 2007, Helberg was cast in the regular role of Howard Wolowitz on the sitcom [[Feature~V400927~The Big Bang Theory~thebigbangtheory[tvseries]]], about a couple of nerdy physicists ([[Performer~P25581~Johnny Galecki~johnnygalecki]] and [[Performer~P385904~Jim Parsons~jimparsons]]) who struggle with women, and everything else outside the lab. In 2007, Helberg also made appearances in the comedies [[Feature~V335549~Mama's Boy~mamasboy]] and [[Feature~V358371~Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story~walkhard:thedeweycoxstory]]. He played a young rabbi in the Coen brothers film A Serious Man (2009), and continued to make guest appearances on TV shows such as Kick Buttowski: Suburban Daredevil and Drunk History, while maintaining his regular status on The Big Bang Theory. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement