Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

RZA doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Brick Mansions

  • G.I. Joe: Retaliation

  • The Man With the Iron Fists

  • A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas

  • The Next Three Days

  • Due Date

  • Repo Men

  • Funny People

  • Life Is Hot in Cracktown

  • Gospel Hill

1 of 10

RZA Biography

  • Profession: Composer (Music Score), Actor, Co-producer, Director, Featured Music, Songwriter
  • Born: Jul 5, 1969
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Robert Diggs

Rapper RZA (born Robert Diggs but alternately credited, at various junctures, as Prince Rakeem, Bobby Steels, The Rzarector, and The Abbott) initially rose to fame as a member of the rap group All in Together Now, then branched out into a career as a solo artist. Though he achieved tremendous commercial success in this capacity, RZA nonetheless made his most enduring musical impact not as a performer but as a producer, of the rap supergroup the [[Performer~P369862~Wu-Tang Clan~wutangclan]]. His spare, lean, and razor-sharp approach to rap production for the group laid the groundwork and set the bar for dozens of other rap acts throughout the 1990s.

Cinematically, RZA placed his strongest emphasis on contributions to soundtracks, scoring and lending featured music to such opuses as the [[Performer~P95892~Jim Jarmusch~jimjarmusch]]-helmed crime drama [[Feature~V180005~Ghost Dog: The Way of the Samurai~ghostdog:thewayofthesamurai]] (1999), [[Performer~P113658~Quentin Tarantino~quentintarantino]]'s [[Feature~V280648~Kill Bill Vol. 1~killbillvol1]] (2003) and [[Feature~V289932~Kill Bill Vol. 2~killbillvol2]] (2004), and the urban farce [[Feature~V290200~Soul Plane~soulplane]] (2004). Though RZA's acting roles officially began with a bit part in [[Performer~P95892~Jarmusch~jimjarmusch]]'s [[Feature~V293162~Coffee and Cigarettes~coffeeandcigarettes]] (2003), he went on to grace the supporting casts of films as diverse as [[Feature~V282860~Scary Movie 3~scarymovie3]] (2003), [[Feature~V318191~Derailed~derailed]] (2005), and [[Feature~V354690~The Take~thetake]] (2007). Also in 2007, RZA tackled a supporting role as Moses Jones in [[Performer~P110579~Ridley Scott~ridleyscott]]'s period crime drama [[Feature~V358717~American Gangster~americangangster]], starring [[Performer~P74843~Denzel Washington~denzelwashington]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement