Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

1 of 5
At Home
  • Charlie Countryman

  • CBGB

  • Into the White

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 1

  • Wild Target

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  • Thunderpants

  • Driving Lessons

1 of 10

Rupert Grint Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 24, 1988
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Rupert Alexander Lloyd Grint

Rupert Grint made his big-screen debut in 2001's box-office smash [[Feature~V255538~Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone~harrypotterandthesorcerersstone]], bringing to life Ronald Weasley, friend to the famous protagonist Harry Potter of [[Performer~P302985~J.K. Rowling~jkrowling]]'s children's novel. Born in England in 1988, Grint had only performed in plays for school and local theater in Europe before making the giant leap into Hollywood with [[Feature~V286867~Harry Potter~harrypotter[filmseries]]]. He scored a role in the family comedy [[Feature~V265272~Thunderpants~thunderpants]] soon afterward, but was kept busy for the next several years as audiences saw him grow up alongside co-stars [[Performer~P299899~Daniel Radcliffe~danielradcliffe]] and [[Performer~P300014~Emma Watson~emmawatson]] while appearing in the ongoing [[Feature~V286867~Harry Potter~harrypotter[filmseries]]] sequels. He emerged in 2006 with a starring role in the well-received comedy drama [[Feature~V347385~Driving Lessons~drivinglessons]], alongside Hollywood heavyweights [[Performer~P74515~Julie Walters~juliewalters]] and [[Performer~P42589~Laura Linney~lauralinney]]. Though he appeared in the 2009 films Cherrybomb and Wild Target, he was still most well known as Harry Potter's best friend. The series came to a close in 2011. ~ Sarah Sloboda, Rovi

Advertisement