Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Robin Weigert doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Concussion

  • The Sessions

  • My One and Only

  • The Private Lives of Pippa Lee

  • Cayman Went

  • Synecdoche, New York

  • Things We Lost in the Fire

  • The Good German

  • Loggerheads

  • Angels in America

1 of 10

Robin Weigert Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jul 7, 1969
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Though she remains best known for her long-running portrayal of Wild West hero Calamity Jane on the HBO period Western [[Feature~V304854~Deadwood~deadwood[tvseries]]], classically trained thespian Robin Weigert launched herself to stardom on the theatrical circuit, and had almost ten years of stage work under her belt when she finally moved into filmed roles in Los Angeles. An M.F.A. graduate of NYU's much-revered drama program, Weigert subsequently landed roles in such on- and off-Broadway productions as The Seagull, Noises Off, and Madame Melville. In terms of cinematic and television work, Weigert also gained recognition for her evocation of the Mormon Mother in HBO's [[Feature~V299769~Angels in America~angelsinamerica]] (which reunited her with Seagull collaborator [[Performer~P104435~Mike Nichols~mikenichols]]) and appeared in the [[Performer~P112040~Steven Soderbergh~stevensoderbergh]] espionage thriller [[Feature~V325840~The Good German~thegoodgerman]], opposite [[Performer~P13722~George Clooney~georgeclooney]] and [[Performer~P215038~Cate Blanchett~cateblanchett]]. Weigert also guest-starred on episodes of [[Feature~V315149~Lost~lost[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V346131~The Unit~theunit[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V295888~Cold Case~coldcase[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V181329~Law & Order: SVU~laworder:specialvictimsunit[tvseries]]]. In 2007, she joined the cast of the cop drama [[Feature~V400698~Life~life[tvseries]]] as the hardworking Lt. Karen Davis. On the big screen she could be seen in Synecdoche, New York and Things We Lost in the Fire. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement