Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Godzilla

At Home
  • Godzilla

  • Life of a King

  • Atlas Shrugged Part II

  • Super 8

  • Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married Too?

  • Vantage Point

  • Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?

  • Traci Townsend

  • G

  • Book of Love

1 of 10

Richard T. Jones Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 16, 1972
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

African-American supporting player Richard T. Jones boasts a resumé exhibiting the genre versatility of the most gifted character actors. Jones made his first significant onscreen appearance in 1993, with a bit part as Ike Turner Jr. in the harrowing drama [[Feature~V54082~What's Love Got to Do With It?~whatslovegottodowithit]] He then branched out into supporting roles in such pictures as the military comedy [[Feature~V131236~Renaissance Man~renaissanceman]], the goofy [[Performer~P65423~Pauly Shore~paulyshore]] yuck-fest [[Feature~V134630~Jury Duty~juryduty]], the sci-fi horror film [[Feature~V158616~Event Horizon~eventhorizon]], and the psychological thrillers [[Feature~V158674~Kiss the Girls~kissthegirls]] (1997) and [[Feature~V282834~Twisted~twisted]] (2004). In addition, Jones played Officer Clement Johnson on the short-lived cop drama [[Feature~V299004~Brooklyn South~brooklynsouth[tvseries]]] in the late '90s.

The actor was particularly memorable in his regular role opposite [[Performer~P199788~Amy Brenneman~amybrenneman]] on the legal drama series [[Feature~V181316~Judging Amy~judgingamy[tvseries]]] (1999-2005), as Court Services officer Bruce Van Exel. After taking appearing in multiple episodes of the sitcom [[Feature~V375679~Girlfriends~girlfriends[tvseries]]] as Aaron and in supporting roles in films such as [[Feature~V390270~Why Did I Get Married?~tylerperryswhydidigetmarried]] and [[Feature~V351487~Vantage Point~vantagepoint]], Jones scored a regular part on the hit sci-fi series [[Feature~V407328~Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles~terminator:thesarahconnorchronicles[tvseries]]], playing FBI agent James Ellison, who is constantly on the hunt for the fugitive Sarah Connor. He also appeared in J. J. Abrams 2011 Spielberg homage Super 8. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement