Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Rebecca Hall doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Transcendence

  • Closed Circuit

  • Iron Man 3

  • Lay the Favorite

  • The Awakening

  • A Bag of Hammers

  • Everything Must Go

  • The Town

  • Please Give

  • Dorian Gray

1 of 10

Rebecca Hall Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

The daughter of Royal Shakespeare Company director [[Performer~P277322~Peter Hall~peterhall]] and opera diva [[Performer~P22382~Maria Ewing~mariaewing]], raven-haired British actress Rebecca Hall broke into filmed entertainment before her 12th birthday, with roles in a series of made-for-television British productions including the miniseries [[Feature~V342460~The Camomile Lawn~thecamomilelawn]] (1992) and the feature Don't Leave Me This Way (1993). She subsequently took a more than ten-year departure from the screen, then returned in a big way in the late 2000s, with a series of supporting roles in features including [[Performer~P240025~Christopher Nolan~christophernolan]]'s period psychological thriller [[Feature~V337176~The Prestige~theprestige]] (2006) and [[Performer~P333635~Tom Vaughan~tomvaughan]]'s romantic comedy [[Feature~V338094~Starter for 10~starterfor10]] (2007). In 2008, Hall starred opposite [[Performer~P200222~Scarlett Johansson~scarlettjohansson]], [[Performer~P186999~Penélope Cruz~penélopecruz]], and [[Performer~P3887~Javier Bardem~javierbardem]] in [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]]'s romantic comedy [[Feature~V389937~Vicky Cristina Barcelona~vickycristinabarcelona]]. In 2009 she was part of the well-received Red Riding trilogy. In 2010 she was the female lead opposite Ben Affleck in his crime film The Town, and co-starred in the indie comedy Please Give. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement