Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Raoul Bova doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • La nostra vita

  • The Tourist

  • Baarìa

  • Ninfa Plebea

  • Alien vs. Predator

  • Facing Windows

  • Under the Tuscan Sun

  • Avenging Angelo

1 of 8

Raoul Bova Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 14, 1971
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Handsome and muscular Italian leading man Raoul Bova is also a trained athlete and national swimming champion. He began his acting career on Italian television, joining the cast of the award-winning crime drama [[Feature~V263069~La Piovra~lapiovra[tvseries]]] (shown in France as [[Feature~V263069~La Mafia~lapiovra[tvseries]]]) during its seventh season, which led to starring roles in several subsequent [[Feature~V263069~La Piovra~lapiovra[tvseries]]] TV movies and miniseries. Bova made his European film breakthrough in 1993 with the romantic fantasy [[Feature~V148714~Piccolo Grande Amore~piccolograndeamore]] as a hunky watersports instructor, and he's played romantic leads ever since. He played a handsome plumber in the comedy [[Feature~V147790~Comincio Tutto Per Caso~cominciotuttopercaso]] and a heroic husband in the thriller [[Feature~V161656~Coppia Omicida~coppiaomicida]]. In 2001, he appeared with Italian film legends [[Performer~P43272~Sophia Loren~sophialoren]] and [[Performer~P91430~Giancarlo Gianinni~giancarlogiannini]] in [[Performer~P116446~Lina Wertmüller~linawertmüller]]'s historical drama [[Feature~V253762~Francesca e Nunziata~francescaenunziata]]. The next year he was in his first American film, [[Feature~V271898~Avenging Angelo~avengingangelo]], starring [[Performer~P107297~Anthony Quinn~anthonyquinn]] in his final role. After returning to Italy to play opposite [[Performer~P230643~Giovanna Mezzogiorno~giovannamezzogiorno]] in the romantic drama [[Feature~V286531~La Finestra di Fronte~facingwindows]], he did another Hollywood project as [[Performer~P40350~Diane Lane~dianelane]]'s love interest in [[Performer~P206377~Audrey Wells~audreywells]]' romantic comedy [[Feature~V284679~Under the Tuscan Sun~underthetuscansun]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement