Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Raising Arizona

At Home
  • Collision Course

  • Blind Fury

  • Critical Condition

  • Fletch Lives

  • Police Academy 4: Citizens on Patrol

  • Ernest Goes to Jail

  • The Champ

  • Uncommon Valor

  • The Naked Gun 33 1/3: The Final Insult

  • Diggstown

1 of 10

Randall "Tex" Cobb Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 1954
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Fearsome American ex-boxer Randall "Tex" Cobb, in films from 1983, can usually be found playing born-to-raise-hell characters with names like Box, Wolf, Swede, or simply Big Harry Con. A godsend to comedy films, Cobb has menaced [[Performer~P12488~Chevy Chase~chevychase]] in [[Feature~V17782~Fletch Lives~fletchlives]] (1985), [[Performer~P115186~Jim Varney~jimvarney]] in [[Feature~V15977~Ernest Goes to Jail~ernestgoestojail]] (1990), [[Performer~P11257~Jim Carrey~jimcarrey]] in [[Feature~V123049~Ace Ventura: Pet Detective~aceventura:petdetective]] (1993), and [[Performer~P52664~Leslie Nielsen~leslienielsen]] in [[Feature~V64938~Naked Gun 33 1/3~thenakedgun]] (1994). Perhaps Randall "Tex" Cobb's nastiest cinematic alter ego was Leonard Smalls, the "Lone Biker of the Apocalypse" in the Coen brothers' [[Feature~V40176~Raising Arizona~raisingarizona]] (1987). ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Advertisement