Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Rachel Miner doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • In Their Skin

  • Life of Lemon

  • The Memory Thief

  • Thanks to Gravity

  • Hide

  • The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelations

  • Tooth & Nail

  • The Still Life

  • Penny Dreadful

  • The Cult

1 of 10

Rachel Miner Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jul 29, 1980
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress Rachel Miner landed her first huge break in the late 1980s, when [[Performer~P79388~Woody Allen~woodyallen]] tapped the then nine-year-old actress to evoke a young [[Performer~P22809~Mia Farrow~miafarrow]] in the thoughtful, fantasy-themed seriocomedy [[Feature~V1470~Alice~alice]] (1990). Miner spent the early to mid-'90s on the daytime soap [[Feature~V344758~Guiding Light~guidinglight[tvseries]]] playing the character Michelle Bauer. In 1998, Miner made headlines along with famous child actor [[Performer~P16081~Macaulay Culkin~macaulayculkin]] when the then-teenagers got married; they divorced two years later.

Miner returned to the big screen in the early 2000s, initially with bit parts and supporting roles in such outings as [[Feature~V246690~Bully~bully]] (2001), [[Feature~V301206~Haven~haven]] (2004), [[Feature~V310646~Thanks to Gravity~thankstogravity]] (2005), and The Black Dahlia (2006). She also could be found on a variety of TV programs, from memorable guest roles on [[Feature~V250366~Sex and the City~sexandthecity[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V220880~CSI~csi:crimesceneinvestigation[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V334990~Bones~bones:season01]] to a risqué recurring role on the [[Performer~P20329~David Duchovny~davidduchovny]] vehicle [[Feature~V399784~Californication~californication[tvseries]]] (2007). The actress essayed her first lead in 2006, in [[Performer~P82806~Richard Brandes~richardbrandes]]' intense psychological thriller [[Feature~V378926~Penny Dreadful~pennydreadful]] -- playing an orphaned young woman who finds herself at the mercy of a homicidal hitchhiker. Miner then joined co-star [[Performer~P211468~Rider Strong~riderstrong]] for the dystopian thriller [[Feature~V420607~Tooth & Nail~toothnail]] (2007), about a group of refugees in a post-apocalyptic society who hole up together in a hospital and try to fend off hordes of rampaging cannibals. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement