Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Licence to Kill

At Home
  • Casa de mi Padre

  • Mamitas

  • Highway Patrolman

  • Looking for Palladin

  • One Long Night

  • El Secreto de Romelia

  • A Wonderful World

  • Walker

  • Guadalupe

  • Matando Cabos

1 of 10

Pedro Armendariz, Jr. Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Apr 6, 1940
  • Died: Dec 26, 2011

The son of Mexican film legend [[Performer~P2250~Pedro Armendáriz~pedroarmendáriz]], Pedro Armendáriz Jr. has become a film and television star in his own right in Mexico and abroad. He started acting in the '70s, mostly with bit parts in violent Westerns starring [[Performer~P107297~Anthony Quinn~anthonyquinn]], [[Performer~P116130~John Wayne~johnwayne]], or [[Performer~P88601~Clint Eastwood~clinteastwood]]. During the '80s he made a lot of films in Mexico and eventually worked in Europe and Hollywood. While a leading man in his native country, he had mostly walk-on roles in U.S. productions. American audiences may recognize him as President Hector Lopez in [[Feature~V120020~Licence to Kill~licencetokill]] or Pancho Villa in [[Feature~V36131~The Old Gringo~theoldgringo]]. Other small roles continued in [[Feature~V215445~Before Night Falls~beforenightfalls]], [[Feature~V237094~The Mexican~themexican]], [[Feature~V214078~Original Sin~originalsin]], and [[Feature~V270965~The Crime of Padre Amaro~thecrimeofpadreamaro]]. Back in Mexico, he finally received recognition for his acting with starring roles in the award-winning films [[Feature~V184643~La Ley de Herodes~laleydeherodes]] and [[Feature~V242056~Su Alteza Serenisma~hismostserenehighness]]. In 2003, he appeared in [[Performer~P110025~John Sayles~johnsayles]]'s [[Feature~V281463~Casa de los Babys~casadelosbabys]] and [[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]]'s [[Feature~V260396~Once Upon a Time in Mexico~onceuponatimeinmexico]]. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement