Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Paul Dinello doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Strangers With Candy

  • Straight Talk

  • Plump Fiction

1 of 3

Paul Dinello Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Screenwriter, Director
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Paul Dinello moved to Chicago to study at DePaul University, where he got involved with the Second City comedy troupe and met fellow comedians [[Performer~P347556~Amy Sedaris~amysedaris]] and [[Performer~P304938~Stephen Colbert~stephencolbert]]. The three of them moved to New York to create the sketch comedy show Exit 57, which originally aired on Comedy Central. After making his film debut in the [[Performer~P105707~Dolly Parton~dollyparton]] comedy feature [[Feature~V47157~Straight Talk~straighttalk]], he appeared in the 1998 parody [[Feature~V162504~Plump Fiction~plumpfiction]], starring [[Performer~P17225~Tommy Davidson~tommydavidson]], [[Performer~P83239~Julie Brown~juliebrown]], and [[Performer~P81634~Sandra Bernhard~sandrabernhard]]. He also appeared in the TV movie The Howard Beach Story. His stage credits include Jackie's Kosher Khristmas and Stitches (written by [[Performer~P347556~Amy~amysedaris]] and her brother [[Performer~P288933~David Sedaris~davidsedaris]]). In 1999, Dinello re-teamed with the gang from Exit 57 to create [[Feature~V275673~Strangers With Candy~strangerswithcandy[tvseries]]], an after-school special parody of sorts on Comedy Central. In addition to writing and producing the series, he starred as art teacher Geoffrey Jellineck. The team also collaborated on a book called Wigfield: The Can-Do Town That Just May Not, published by Hyperion. [[Feature~V275673~Strangers With Candy~strangerswithcandy[tvseries]]] was canceled in 2000, though Dinello began working on a movie version of the show in 2004. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement