Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Patrick McKenna doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Stuck

  • The Gathering

  • Up the Academy

  • Who's Harry Crumb?

1 of 4

Patrick McKenna Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: May 8, 1960
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

To those familiar with Canadian television, actor Patrick McKenna will be most commonly associated with his comedic portrayal of nerdy, buck-toothed Harold Green, nephew of Possum Lodge handyman Red Green, on the madcap CBC sitcom [[Feature~V276506~The Red Green Show~theredgreenshow[tvseries]]].McKenna officially debuted on film in 1980, with a bit part in [[Performer~P88177~Robert Downey Sr.~robertdowneysr]]'s raunchy teen farce [[Feature~V51961~Up the Academy~uptheacademy]], but subsequently broke away from entertainment for around a decade before returning to big- and small-screen productions in the late '80s. In terms of theatrical outings, the actor racked up bit credits in films including the [[Performer~P10608~John Candy~johncandy]] farce [[Feature~V54416~Who's Harry Crumb?~whosharrycrumb]] (1989) and the Canadian social issue drama [[Feature~V121258~Ordinary Magic~ordinarymagic]] (1993), starring [[Performer~P79734~Paul Anka~paulanka]]. On network television, McKenna did guest bits on programs including [[Feature~V218461~Eerie, Indiana~eerieindiana[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V291567~Due South~duesouth[tvseries]]], but [[Feature~V276506~Red Green~theredgreenshow[tvseries]]] remained his bread and butter; he remained with that program throughout its long run, from 1991 through 2006. In 2007, McKenna tackled a small supporting role in [[Feature~V40416~Re-Animator~reanimator]] director [[Performer~P92122~Stuart Gordon~stuartgordon]]'s disturbing psychological thriller [[Feature~V381593~Stuck~stuck]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement