Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Olivia Thirlby doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Nobody Walks

  • Dredd

  • Being Flynn

  • The Darkest Hour

  • No Strings Attached

  • Breaking Upwards

  • Uncertainty

  • New York, I Love You

  • The Answer Man

  • What Goes Up

1 of 10

Olivia Thirlby Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Oct 6, 1986
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress Olivia Thirlby accepted one of her earliest on-camera roles when she signed to work for director [[Performer~P92504~Paul Greengrass~paulgreengrass]] on his acclaimed docudrama [[Feature~V334030~United 93~united93]] -- and thereby delivered a haunting onscreen evocation of the late Nicole Carol Miller, 21-year-old college student and victim of one of the September 11th hijackings. Thirlby subsequently tackled supporting roles in such productions as [[Performer~P281321~David Gordon Green~davidgordongreen]]'s explosive small-town drama [[Feature~V374440~Snow Angels~snowangels]] (2007) and [[Performer~P59541~Jason Reitman~jasonreitman]]'s seriocomedy [[Feature~V356873~Juno~juno]] (2007), then teamed up with [[Performer~P70063~Lili Taylor~lilitaylor]] and [[Feature~V163252~X-Files~thexfiles[tvseries]]] stalwart [[Performer~P20329~David Duchovny~davidduchovny]] for [[Performer~P56052~Vincent Perez~vincentperez]]'s supernatural thriller [[Feature~V325955~The Secret~thesecret]] (2007). The following year Thirlby made her stage debut in the 2008 off-Broadway production of Farragut North, and in 2009 she played the recurring role of Suzanne, Jonathan's ex-girlfriend, on HBO's Bored to Death. A supporting appearance in No Strongs Attached preceded a leading role in the sci-fi dud The Darkest Hour, and after lending her voice to David Gordon Green's animated comedy series Good Vibes, she landed the plum role of a young artist who upsets the delicate balance of a California household in the low-key drama Nobody Walks. But that was all talk, and Thirlby fans who craved a bit more action got exactly what they were looking for when she teamed with Karl Urban to battle a vicious gang of futuristic drug dealers in Dredd -- a feature adaptation of long-running comic strip that originated in the British science fiction comic 2000 A.D. (and was previously adapted for the screen in a 1995 Sylvester Stallone vehicle). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement