Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Norman Reedus doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Stretch

  • Sunlight Jr.

  • Hello Herman

  • Pawn Shop Chronicles

  • Meskada

  • The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day

  • Pandorum

  • Messengers 2: The Scarecrow

  • Moscow Chill

  • Hero Wanted

1 of 10

Norman Reedus Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 6, 1969
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A male model-turned-actor, Norman Reedus is almost as recognizable from his hipster, late-'90s print ads for Prada clothes as for his collection of movie psychos. After leaving home at a young age, Reedus lived in London and Japan before landing in California. Supporting himself with various jobs, including fixing motorcycles, Reedus finally got his acting break in 1997. After a bit part in the [[Performer~P167475~Mira Sorvino~mirasorvino]] horror film [[Feature~V158615~Mimic~mimic]], Reedus captured critical attention as a creepy hitman in the independent black comedy [[Feature~V158734~Six Ways to Sunday~sixwaystosunday]]. Playing off the sharply scruffy good looks that simultaneously made him the male face for ultra-fashionable clothing designer Prada, Reedus again took a walk on the wild side as a mysterious stranger in the indie [[Feature~V173713~Dark Harbor~darkharbor]] (1998) and as a prisoner in [[Performer~P110432~Joel Schumacher~joelschumacher]]'s reviled snuff film thriller [[Feature~V176056~8MM~8mm]] (1999). Lead roles in the independent cop movie [[Feature~V186649~Boondock Saints~theboondocksaints]] (2000), opposite [[Performer~P16547~Willem Dafoe~willemdafoe]], and in the teensploitation movie [[Feature~V184530~Gossip~gossip]] (2000), as a malevolent college student, subsequently landed Reedus on Vanity Fair's April 1999 cover featuring young stars to watch. [[Feature~V184530~Gossip~gossip]]'s poor reception, as well as the low profile of [[Feature~V186649~Boondock Saints~theboondocksaints]] and Reedus' other indie films -- including [[Feature~V173747~I'm Losing You~imlosingyou]] (1999) and [[Feature~V210880~Preston Tylk~prestontylk]] (2000) -- did not make good on the Vanity Fair promise. And although Reedus followed up with three more films with similarly dismal returns, his re-teaming with [[Feature~V158615~Mimic~mimic]] director [[Performer~P166461~Guillermo Del Toro~guillermodeltoro]] found Reedus back in blockbuster territory with his turn as a vampire hunter's technical assistant in [[Feature~V259833~Blade II~bladeii]] (2002). Reedus has a son with Danish supermodel/companion [[Performer~P198992~Helena Christensen~helenachristensen]]. ~ Lucia Bozzola, Rovi

Advertisement