Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

At Home
  • Empire State

  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

  • Catch .44

  • Chain Letter

  • The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

  • The Twilight Saga: New Moon

  • Familiar Strangers

  • Twilight

  • Cherry Crush

1 of 10

Nikki Reed Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Screenwriter
  • Born: May 17, 1988
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born January 17, 1988, screenwriter/actress Nikki Reed made an impressive Hollywood debut at the age of 14 when she co-starred opposite Oscar-winner [[Performer~P34013~Holly Hunter~hollyhunter]] and fellow newcomer [[Performer~P235707~Evan Rachel Wood~evanrachelwood]] in the award-winning coming-of-age drama [[Feature~V278975~Thirteen~thirteen]]. Reed co-wrote the script with director [[Performer~P93419~Catherine Hardwicke~catherinehardwicke]], who, at one point, had dated Reed's father. Said to be a semi-autobiographical account of her own life, Reed took on the role of Evie Zamora, a highly manipulative high school "It" girl whose lax attitudes toward drug abuse and sex, combined with a reprehensible family life, made for the downfall of good-girl Tracy ([[Performer~P235707~Wood~evanrachelwood]]). In addition to [[Feature~V278975~Thirteen~thirteen]], Reed played a small role in director [[Performer~P224529~Kenny Golde~kennygolde]]'s 2003 crime thriller [[Feature~V295923~The Job~thejob]] with [[Performer~P93354~Daryl Hannah~darylhannah]], [[Performer~P228648~Dominique Swain~dominiqueswain]], and [[Performer~P197546~Brad Renfro~bradrenfro]]. Reed teamed with [[Performer~P93419~Hardwicke~catherinehardwicke]] again in 2004 for [[Feature~V301971~Lords of Dogstown~lordsofdogtown]]. Nikki joined The Twilight Saga in 2008 to play the beautiful but emotionally distant vampire Rosalie Cullen. Once she was finished with her commitment to the big-budget Twilight films, she returned to smaller, independent films like Pawn, In Your Eyes and Murder of a Cat. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Advertisement