Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Boogie Nights

At Home
  • Repentance

  • 35 & Ticking

  • Imagine That

  • Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins

  • King's Ransom

  • The Incredibly True Adventure of Two Girls...

  • Brown Sugar

  • Dancing in September

  • Loving Jezebel

  • Remember the Titans

1 of 10

Nicole Ari Parker Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Oct 7, 1970
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A graduate of the Tisch School for the Performing Arts as well as a published poet, Nicole Ari Parker began acting in small-stage productions in Harlem before landing her film debut in [[Feature~V133613~The Incredibly True Adventure of Two Girls in Love~theincrediblytrueadventureoftwogirlsinlove]] (1995). She would go on to appear in other independent features, such as [[Feature~V155002~The End of Violence~theendofviolence]], [[Feature~V158673~Boogie Nights~boogienights]], and [[Feature~V176533~200 Cigarettes~200cigarettes]]. She also began working in television, starring in a [[Performer~P106101~Rosie Perez~rosieperez]]-produced episode of [[Feature~V162658~Subway Stories~subwaystories]] and getting a reoccurring role on The Cosby Show. In 2001, she gained two NAACP Image award nominations: one for her work in the feature film [[Feature~V209853~Remember the Titans~rememberthetitans]], and the other for her role as the lawyer Teri on the Showtime original series [[Feature~V206915~Soul Food~soulfood[tvseries]]]. Parker would go on to play another lawyer a year later in the romantic comedy [[Feature~V266880~Brown Sugar~brownsugar]], with [[Performer~P242394~Taye Diggs~tayediggs]]. In the years to come, Parker would find ongoing success with movies like Black Dynamite and Pastor Brown and tje TV series The Deep End. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Advertisement