Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Neil Dudgeon doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Arbor

  • Son of Rambow

  • Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

  • Prick Up Your Ears

  • Different For Girls

1 of 5

Neil Dudgeon Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

British character actor Neil Dudgeon debuted in the late '80s in his native U.K., and specialized in working-class types with a forceful edge, such as policemen, constables, and inner-city taxi drivers. Dudgeon debuted in [[Performer~P90460~Stephen Frears~stephenfrears]]' acclaimed [[Performer~P124413~Joe Orton~joeorton]] biopic [[Feature~V39127~Prick Up Your Ears~prickupyourears]] (1987), then graced the casts of numerous low-profile theatrical movies and telefilms over the following decades, including [[Feature~V41209~Revolver~revolver]] (1992), [[Feature~V393916~Dirty Tricks~dirtytricks]] (2000), and Messiah 2: Vengeance Is Mine (2002). Dudgeon elevated his profile somewhat in the mid- to late 2000s with bit parts in two key films: the [[Performer~P201027~Renée Zellweger~renéezellweger]]/[[Performer~P28225~Hugh Grant~hughgrant]] comedy [[Feature~V299522~Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason~bridgetjones:theedgeofreason]] (2004) and director [[Performer~P378004~Garth Jennings~garthjennings]]' bittersweet coming-of-age nostalgia [[Feature~V382543~Son of Rambow~sonoframbow]] (2007). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement