Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Nate Torrence doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Big Year

  • She's Out of My League

  • My Best Friend's Girl

  • Get Smart

  • Get Smart's Bruce and Lloyd Out of Control

  • Click

1 of 6

Nate Torrence Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Dec 1, 1977
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A native of Berlin, OH, Nate Torrence kick-started his show-business career via a successful audition for Chicago's famed Second City comedy troupe, where he performed in sketches and blackouts alongside future [[Feature~V175321~SNL~saturdaynightlive[tvseries]]] giant [[Performer~P336261~Tina Fey~tinafey]] and others. Torrence then checked in as a veritable mainstay on American commercials, plugging such brands as Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Capital One, and Volkswagen for years. His amiable presence in those spots, in turn, caught the eye of funnyman [[Performer~P62990~Adam Sandler~adamsandler]] and opened the door to a long and successful acting career on television and (later) in film; throughout, Torrence specialized in playing generally average and affable everymen. He commenced with guest parts on situation comedies and dramas including [[Feature~V317815~House~house[tvseries]]], [[Feature~V186600~Malcolm in the Middle~malcolminthemiddle[tvseries]]], and [[Feature~V220880~CSI: Crime Scene Investigation~csi:crimesceneinvestigation[tvseries]]], then scored the role of Dylan Killington on the critically lauded but short-lived [[Performer~P112161~Aaron Sorkin~aaronsorkin]] comedy drama [[Feature~V358336~Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip~studio60onthesunsetstrip[tvseries]]] (2006-2007). Torrence moved into features with a small role in [[Performer~P62990~Sandler~adamsandler]]'s comic fantasy [[Feature~V334171~Click~click]] (2006) and played Lloyd opposite [[Performer~P10850~Steve Carell~stevecarell]] and [[Performer~P292630~Anne Hathaway~annehathaway]] in the [[Performer~P166463~Peter Segal~petersegal]]-directed spy comedy [[Feature~V358552~Get Smart~getsmart]]. In the years to come, Smith would remain active on screen, appearing in movies like My Best Friend's Girl and on shows like Mr. Sunshine. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement