Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Misty Rowe doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Meatballs Part II

  • Loose Shoes

  • Goodbye, Norma Jean

  • National Lampoon's Class Reunion

1 of 4

Misty Rowe Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jun 1, 1952
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Actress/singer/comedienne Misty Rowe's career peaked in the 1970s and 1980s and placed its strongest emphasis on television and stage. Born in 1952, Rowe studied under preeminent acting coach [[Performer~P396~Stella Adler~stellaadler]], and achieved her most enduring fame as one of the longest-reigning contributors (outstripped only by a handful of regulars including [[Performer~P330308~Roy Clark~royclark]] and [[Performer~P55680~Minnie Pearl~minniepearl]]) to the country music-themed comedy variety program [[Feature~V317338~Hee Haw~heehaw[tvseries]]]; Rowe signed on with the program in 1972 and remained with the cast until 1991, or two years before its first-run syndication ended. In the interim, she joined the cast of [[Feature~V280678~Happy Days~happydays[tvseries]]] for the first season only, won the part of Maid Marian in [[Performer~P83158~Mel Brooks~melbrooks]]' short-lived sitcom farce [[Feature~V54158~When Things Were Rotten~whenthingswererotten]] (1975), and -- very briefly -- starred opposite [[Performer~P272098~Kathie Lee Johnson~kathieleegifford]] (soon to become [[Performer~P272098~Kathie Lee Gifford~kathieleegifford]]), [[Performer~P541676~Lulu Roman~luluroman]], and others in the comedy variety spinoff of [[Feature~V317338~Hee Haw~heehaw[tvseries]]], Hee Haw Honeys (1978). Meanwhile, Rowe also eked out a presence on-stage in such productions as the musical comedy Lil' Abner opposite [[Performer~P51811~Joe Namath~joenamath]].
Following Rowe's stint on [[Feature~V317338~Hee Haw~heehaw[tvseries]]], she endured a bout of personal tragedy, but overcame the related emotional difficulties and scored a triumph by headlining the touring stage production Always...Patsy Cline as the famous, tragic country crooner. Rowe then embarked on a stand-up act, headlining clubs including Caroline's, Stand-Up New York, and Don't Tell Mama. Rowe's feature film career witnessed her landing supporting roles in projects including [[Feature~V30034~Loose Shoes~looseshoes]] (1980), [[Feature~V61524~National Lampoon's Class Reunion~nationallampoonsclassreunion]] (1982), and [[Feature~V31995~Meatballs Part II~meatballspartii]] (1984). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement

Worked With