Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • The Best of Me

  • Pixels

1 of 2
At Home
  • Expecting

  • Tomorrow You're Gone

  • Machine Gun Preacher

  • Source Code

  • Somewhere

  • Due Date

  • Trucker

  • Eagle Eye

  • Made of Honor

  • Gone Baby Gone

1 of 10

Michelle Monaghan Biography

  • Profession: Actor, Executive Producer
  • Born: Mar 23, 1976
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Michelle Monaghan enjoyed a successful modeling career with plans to pursue a career in journalism before a full-time acting career became an option. She'd made some minor appearances on TV shows such as [[Feature~V326622~Young Americans~youngamericans[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V181329~Law & Order: Special Victims Unit~laworder:specialvictimsunit[tvseries]]], as well as some nationally run commercials, but it was a recurring role on the acclaimed series [[Feature~V226994~Boston Public~bostonpublic[tvseries]]] in 2002 that really opened doors for the young actress. Over the next few years, she scored big-screen parts in [[Feature~V267160~It Runs in the Family~itrunsinthefamily]], [[Feature~V291616~Mr. and Mrs. Smith~mrmrssmith]], and [[Feature~V288851~The Bourne Supremacy~thebournesupremacy]]. She shortly thereafter scored a role alongside [[Performer~P216257~Charlize Theron~charlizetheron]] and [[Performer~P47305~Frances McDormand~francesmcdormand]] in [[Feature~V314926~North Country~northcountry]] and a starring role in the black comedy [[Feature~V305451~Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang~kisskissbangbang]] with [[Performer~P19966~Robert Downey Jr.~robertdowneyjr]] and [[Performer~P38142~Val Kilmer~valkilmer]]. In 2005, she appeared as the love interest of [[Performer~P86295~Tom Cruise~tomcruise]] in the hotly anticipated [[Feature~V286671~Mission: Impossible III~mission:impossibleiii]], making her a far more familiar face and name. She immediately signed on to next appear in the [[Performer~P426~Ben Affleck~benaffleck]] film [[Feature~V348172~Gone, Baby, Gone~gonebabygone]], which she followed with a starring role in the critically acclaimed independent film [[Feature~V413185~Trucker~trucker]]. She would go on to keep up her interest in the thriller genre, with roles in [[Feature~V406951~Eagle Eye~eagleeye]] in 2008 and [[Feature~V386148~Source Code~sourcecode]] in 2011. ~ Cammila Collar, Rovi

Advertisement