Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • How to Be a Latin Lover

  • The LEGO Batman Movie

  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

  • Superbad

1 of 4
At Home
  • The LEGO Batman Movie

  • Sausage Party

  • Entertainment

  • Crystal Fairy

  • This Is the End

  • The End of Love

  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

  • Youth in Revolt

  • Paper Heart

  • Year One

1 of 10

Michael Cera Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jun 7, 1988
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Michael Austin Cera

Baby-faced Michael Cera first gained fame as the hilariously named George Michael Bluth, son of Michael Bluth ([[Performer~P4511~Jason Bateman~jasonbateman]]), and the youngest member of a dysfunctional family of land-tract developers, on the riotous Fox sitcom [[Feature~V296412~Arrested Development~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]] (2003-2006). No stranger to "difficult" or "awkward" roles, Cera made one of his first marks in 2002, as the sexually overactive "younger version" of game show host [[Performer~P118616~Chuck Barris~chuckbarris]], in [[Performer~P13722~George Clooney~georgeclooney]]'s biopic [[Feature~V272630~Confessions of a Dangerous Mind~confessionsofadangerousmind]]. A short time after that, he signed for the [[Feature~V296412~Arrested~arresteddevelopment[tvseries]]] part -- which required him to project a deep-seated amorous yen for his character's cousin. Cera's mostly comedic resumé also includes a multi-season turn as the voice of Josh Spitz in the animated series [[Feature~V272113~Braceface~braceface[animatedtvseries]]]. In 2007, he co-starred in two highly successful big-screen comedies: [[Feature~V355330~SuperBad~superbad]], opposite [[Performer~P418718~Jonah Hill~jonahhill]], and [[Feature~V356873~Juno~juno]] (which re-teamed him with [[Performer~P4511~Jason Bateman~jasonbateman]]), alongside fellow rising star [[Performer~P360080~Ellen Page~ellenpage]]. In 2008 he starred in the indie-minded romantic comedy Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist opposite Kat Dennings. 2009 found him in the lead of two comedies, Youth in Revolt and Year One, both of which fell far short of the box office total taken in by his previous work. He took the title role in Edgar Wright's adaptation of the graphic novel Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement